We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveler rating
1,500
790
253
90
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
790
253
90
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stayed here city centre car park building work print works victoria station air con meal deal family room short walk all you can eat room was large bars and restaurants night's sleep excellent stay budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,555 - 1,560 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2014

decent rooms but very expensive for a premier inn. just compared a few prices with the hilton and there about the same even though they are both on two differnet levels ( hilton alot higher). says rooms are about £29, iv had to pay £149

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Fantastic value for money ease of access close proximity and free parking.
very clean hotel staff very polite and helpful breakfast great as per usual cant fault the hotel great stay every time we visit Manchester

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelicanosCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stopped 1 night, as we had tickets at the Phones 4 U arena-( 5 mins walk).
Always use Premier Inn if possible as I am always impressed for their value for money. This was no exception, stopped in room 416 which has just been refurbished and the room was lovely, styling more modern. We parked on the free car park which for Manchester City centre is a bonus in itself. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean and our room was spotless. As we had booked some months ago, we paid £29, which for a night out in Manchester with free parking thrown in was amazing! Have previously stopped at the Premier Inn on Portland St, but would definately stick to this one again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank viv n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel this year after the Coronation St tour earlier this year, and was lucky enough to get the room again at £29, ideally situated for the Christmas market and City centre, lovely modern, clean room, lovely friendly staff, great breakfast and free parking in City centre.
Great hotel with great staff...thankyou

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KeithD787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My wife and myself have today returned from a two night stay here. The hotel is superbly located for the Arndale Centre, the city centre, the Phones 4 U Arena and the many many bars and restaurants in the area. Also at this time of year it is a superb location for visiting the many Christmas Markets that are located around the city, all are within a comfortable walk of 10 to 15 minutes away.

Back to the hotel itself. It has just undergone a full refurbishment in all areas. This includes having moved the reception. The check in was quick and easy despite the hotel being very busy.

The bar has been extended and is a very pleasant to place to sit and relax with a drink after shopping or a concert at the Phones 4 U Arena (the reason for our stay).

The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean as are all areas of the hotel.

The eat all you can breakfast is very nice with a great selection of items plus extras which are included in the price and are explained to you.

All the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and friendly.

This is the second time we have stayed here and we will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nh1Crewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews