We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor space”
Review of The Oast House

The Oast House
Ranked #179 of 2,514 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Amidst the sprawling towers of Spinningfields, The Oast House is a truly curious sight. A place for workers from all walks of life to indulge in deli boards, rotisseries and the grill. Once home to hops and kilns, this old world pub is now a stockpile of the world's finest ales and beverages. And the only thing that's cultivated now is good times, because here in the heart of Spinningfields everyday feels like a festival.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great outdoor place to seat and drink whilst enjoying the music :) not busy on Monday night, plenty of seating areas.

Beer & cider £10.50

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SKM012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here today for a friends birthday….things were great until i ordered using the QR code to order some drinks….said the payment hadn’t gone through..,so did it again only to get double the order (and obviously charged twice!) want happy as then had too many drinks when I only wanted two pints for me and the bf…as we had to leave soon! Ended up leaning two full pints on the table…. Server just did oh well when he brought me 4 pints!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Markizbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The New World Trading Company, Owner at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Markizbatman,

I'm very sorry to hear the app wasn't working properly for you. If you can contact us at manchester@theoasthouse.uk.com or 0161 829 3830 then we can arrange a refund for you.

Thanks

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This used to be a great pub for some decent music and a good drink but it has sold it's soul to Aperol spritz and the venga bus. The cheesy music and out side promo had us running and we wont be back, shame as this was a great bar and always a favourite to have a hanging kebab but sadly it's lost it's way.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cecilbessle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The New World Trading Company, Owner at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our Aperol Spritz Spiaggia pop up, but it was only a temporary thing and we're back to normal now so hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely Food and great selection of drinks. We have a vegan, meat eater and a fussy eater but the menu catered for all of us.

Served by a lovely waiter called Lucy can’t wait to go again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Grinch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Scouting somewhere for lunch came across the oast house. Really nice surroundings, great selection of drinks and top notch food all served by friendly caring staff. My Mum was with us who is terribly fussy and she said that she would go back. On the journey home she lamented the quality of the hanging kebabs.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank cprb2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The New World Trading Company, Owner at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you very much for lovely review. Hope you bring your mum along soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oast House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Oast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.