We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
713
834
264
87
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
834
264
87
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet executive room q park huge tv nespresso machine sofa bed central location car park good size business trip oxford road palace theatre modern hotel family room full english stayed for one night breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019

On checking in, I was immediately made to feel like a valued guest rather than simply a customer. I had booked a twin room, and mentioned that I was now travelling alone, and that my train journey had been tiresome. The very lovely young man on the desk immediately upgraded me to an executive room and gave me a voucher for a drink in the bar, which was a lovely touch of generosity.
The room, on the 4th floor, was quiet and beautifully well appointed with a good selection of toiletries, a nespresso machine, and a very comfortable bed. The bar was well laid out and spacious, and when I came back from dinner late in the evening, the reception team were welcoming.
This is definitely high on my list for a stay next time I am in the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alis0n_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

tucked away in a modern development this hotel can boast no outstanding views but it is comfortable clean and friendly.Adjacent to the site of the peterloo massacre and Manchester city art gallery it is in an interesting area.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

I nice clean well kept medium size hotel. Conveniently situated right in the centre of Manchester within walking distance of most attractions, the Arndale shopping centre and China Town.Good size rooms. The included breakfast provided was plentiful and of excellent quality. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsguram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Been meaning to acknowledge Steven (chef) and the breakfast team. Good layout of the food and excellent service every time I stay. Rooms and housekeeping needs to raise the bar a little bit. Check in speedy most times. Simon and reception team work hard. Give them stools!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SteveRees37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. Perfect location for central Manchester and the city centre. We got a black Friday deal and upgraded to a suite. Well worth it for the extra space and facilities. Comfy bed, clean rooms, perfect! The bar area was good, even managed a game of cards after dinner. Well worth a visit!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews