We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveler rating
860
655
249
81
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
655
249
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park next doorstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanminute walkattending a concertexcellent locationall you can eatearly checkmain roadwould stay here againfamily roombusy roadbudget hotelshort staydouble roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect for a night out with friends in the Deansgate /Northern Quarter vicinity of Manchester.
Cheap, cheerful and clean, good sized rooms.
Staff were all friendly and theres an added bonus of the bar and parking.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

We're pleased to hear our Manchester Central Arena hotel suited you and your friends perfectly for your night out in the area and you experienced friendly staff service during your time with us.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

For the Manchester arena it's perfectly placed a short walk and your at the arena.
The rooms are small but clean the shower has low water pressure but not too bad, we didn't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that. I would stay again if we was going to the arena again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

On 6th floor which was very quiet but far too hot with little you could do about it. electric blew a few times but it was the kettle and was resolved very quickly. I would stay again but on lower floors.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank donnasS3157FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I picked this hotel because we were going to the arena and wanted somewhere close by. Check in isn't until 3pm but we arrived at 2 and were given one of the friendliest check ins ever (Abs). Abs said if we could wait 20 mins he would do his best to get us checked in. We spent the time having a drink in the very pleasant bar area, which also doubles up as the breakfast / dinner room. Sure enough in 20 mins our room was ready. I don't know how old this hotel is but it's immaculate throughout and in very good condition. Our room was very comfortable Altho I could of done with a bedside table (that's my only gripe ) There's a rack and shelf for clothes, a desk and a flatscreen TV. The shower was good, towels lovely and there was a hand and body wash. Breakfast was also excellent. You can eat as much as you like and there's a good choice. Checking out took seconds and there's a phone on reception which provides a direct link to a local taxi firm which we used to take us back to the station. The fare was much cheaper than the one we had paid to get to the hotel. As for location, it's a 5 minute walk to the arena, in the same area is the corn exchange which is full of lovely bars and restaurants - can recommend Vapiano's (Italians ), there's also the Print works and the arndale centre. This was our first time in Manchester and we plan to return next year to see more of the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and book well in advance to get the best rate
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I must admit out of many travel lodges i stayed in this one has been the worst . stayed here 2 nights before we went on holiday and when we came back did book before we went . night one i noticed the extreme lack of any security people hanging about in lobby and when someone came out door in they went . The main door was meant to be locked and card or buzzer entry only it was still open at 1am . Went out for a cig and someone was urinating out a window on people walking by even though the room was clearly pointed out when asked later the staff did nothing. Breakfast was a joke let it slide the first visit but when the second visit the quality was poor . burnt and hard and shriveled with tastless over cooked scarmbled eggs . so the price they charge for 1 cup ioff tea and 2 slice toast (only thing worth eating) is a scandel they did give us monry back on one breakfast but i say save your money plenty of other places around what will give you better for alot cheaper . Next time i think i will stay at a premier in as this has clearly put me off travel lodges

Room Tip: all rooms are same as any other travel lodges
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennie1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews