We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Destinia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
Hotels.comUS$176
eDreamsUS$176
ZenHotels.comUS$193
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,248)
Filter reviews
7,248 results
Traveler rating
3,944
1,897
819
345
243
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,944
1,897
819
345
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr coopers afternoon tea q hotels beautiful hotel valet parking superior room birthday treat mini bar reception area central manchester saturday night city centre stayed for one night midlands spa concierge conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 7,248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One member of staff let down the experience. We asked at the spa for robes to take to the room so we could change in readiness. The spa advised that hotel reception should provide these for us and so as advised we called down from the room. The staff member seemed shocked by the request but agreed to have them brought up. At the same time we asked for a few extra sachets of coffee as we were only given 4 for 2 people and 2 nights, to this request she said "ohh you want coffee too?" in a very sarcastic tone. Neither ever arrived. Hardly think we were asking much from a 4* hotel, other spa hotels leave robes in the room so I don't think it was an unusual request.
I would also note that there were hardly any toiletries provided, no shower gel or conditioner, this was a little disappointing given the quality of the hotel.
The spa was lovely but a little busy at times which took away from the relaxation element. Some customers were acting quite immature and splashing/dive bombing into the pool so perhaps steps could be taken to prevent this.
Otherwise the stay was lovely and the other staff were great, it was just that one lady at reception that really let things down.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jenniferhG8947GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jenniferhG8947GO,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I can only apologise if one staff member marred what was otherwise a lovely stay. Our customer's comfort is paramount and we want everyone to feel completely at home and it's clear some additional training, which we will naturally implement, is necessary to ensure a consistent level of service.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Blerina
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At the midland Hotel Manchester it's a buiefull hotel to stay and I would stay there again they made our 25 anniversary very special as tui cancelled our hoiday and the hotel look after us got a lovely spar there and food was excellent and afternoon tea was the best we had

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tina W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we glad to hear that you enjoyed your 25th anniversary celebration with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Blerina
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I have just had a fabulous few days in in the Midland Hotel tell the service was fantastic staff very friendly and accommodating.
We just could not fault the hotel.
Breakfast was just fabulous food very well cooked , the service again really good I would like to give a big shout out for for the lady who looks after the breakfast room her name is Elizabeth she has apparently been working there for 28 years she was so friendly and helpful.
The only disappointment was the fact that the spa was fully booked or any treatment which was a shame as I was looking forward to a full body massage we were allowed to use the spa for one hour which did not seem very long.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pippie2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad to hear that you had a fabulous stay at our hotel.

We are also glad to hear that you found the service to be fantastic and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

Sorry to learn that you did not have the chance to enjoy the SPA. Due to our hotel being very popular, it has been very busy at the time of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind Regards
Jurgen
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this guest was left with the impression that staff reacted to incidents in a very casual way --- more umph needed when things are not right for your guests--- 1 had to be moved from first room as it was not fit for purpose-

Room tip: floor 5 avoids trams rumbling
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosco_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Midland.

I am sorry to hear that you left with the impression that there was a casual approach to customer service. We promise that customer service is an obsession for us and we hope that next time you visit you get a more typical perspective of the hotel and the staff.

James
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was excellent! Very nice restaurant and bar. Rooms and beds were great. Pool and spa was a bit small for the size of the hotel and the water was cold. Need better directions to the car park and need to make guests aware that it is quite expensive too.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olisuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Olisuds,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind Regards
Jurgen
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews