We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but limited menu”
Review of Dishoom Manchester

Dishoom Manchester
Get food delivered
Ranked #44 of 2,451 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$70
Description: Dishoom pays loving homage to the Irani cafés that were once part of the fabric of life in Bombay. Opened early last century by Zoroastrian immigrants from Iran, there were almost 400 of these cafés at their peak in the 1960s. Today, fewer than 30 remain.
Restaurant details
Description: Dishoom pays loving homage to the Irani cafés that were once part of the fabric of life in Bombay. Opened early last century by Zoroastrian immigrants from Iran, there were almost 400 of these cafés at their peak in the 1960s. Today, fewer than 30 remain.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food but limited menu. We had the take away option. Chucken ruby & Lamb were realy tasty. Not waht you’d expect from a traditional curry house really as there wasn’t much choice in spices or currys. Just one lamb & one chicken. They were great though so good at what they do. Not really spicy either so for curry lovers then they may be disappointed. I’d say the place it aimed more at the casual diner than the hardcore curry maniac. Would definitely go back but won’t be giving up my usually curry house anytime soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank russellbrown181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway to the midland hotel on a friend’s recommendation. Not disappointed at all - keema pau, chicken ruby, slaw, rasmalai. One of the tastiest Indian meals if not the tastiest I’ve ever had, not cheap but worth the money.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank G_O_C479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Got the takeaway option in lockdown and it did not disappoint. Have got their cookbook which is one of the best curry books .

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank hennypennny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

I had a very good chicken biryani with delicious tender chicken. I highly recommend the rose and cardamom lassi. I’ve never had such a delicious drink in an Indian restaurant. It was a very nice accompaniment to the cheese naan bread.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank storyoftheblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020

We love Dishoom and really have missed it since March 2020. So, we were thrilled to find they were delivering via Deliveroo. So, we ordered and received our first Take-out yesterday evening (5/12/2020). The process was really straight forward and it arrived beautifully wrapped and presented in recyclable containers and Dishoom blue paper bag. The meal was stunning and really excellent value for money. We ordered the pepper lamb, matter paneer, black daal and garlic naans and raita. Plus we have some left over to have in the week. Amazing. Thank you so much Deliveroo for making Dishoom happen and thank you to the amazing chefs at Dishoom. We’ll be back!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chez831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dishoom Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Dishoom Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.