We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Monday”

Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #34 of 559 Restaurants in Doncaster
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our extensive Menu is packed with delicious pub classics as well as a traditional carvery, served daily, which boasts a fantastic choice of fresh seasonal vegetables, our signature flavoured potatoes and succulent roasted meat joints. We believe we have a great value offering with wide appeal Too full after your meal? Why not take a slice of cake home from our famous Cakeaway cabinet to enjoy whenever you like. Our cakes are homemade on site and are guaranteed to be the most amazing cakes you will ever see. Bookings can be taken Monday to Saturday online through our website. Whilst we serve very generous portions of good quality food and also operate a carvery within the restaurant, we are keen not to forget our drinking customers and have a large open bar, plus outdoor terrace areas. With families in mind we have also incorporated a kid's play area into the family dining area, which is proving to be a big hit with our younger customers.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with my partner and my gt.granddaughter. bit noisy with lots of screaming children but food was excellent and hot

Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, General Manager at Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi
Mary

thank you for your nice comments so glad you enjoyed your visit hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We live in Doncaster but had some friends coming down from the North East and some from the South. The Staff were excellent, rearranging furniture so that we could sit altogether. The carvery portions were excellent with a wide variety of meats and vegetables. Our visitors commented very favourably on the play facilities as we had a 3 year old with us. Thank you to all concerned.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, General Manager at Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Tony

Thanks for your great feedback so glad you enjoyed your visit i will let the team know that your visit was excellent and we do hope to see you and your family again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here as a last minute decision and all ate the carvery. We live in Northamptonshire and this was our 1st visit whilst staying with family. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The food was lovely and very tasty. If I had wanted I could have had all 4 choices of meat on my plate (beef, turkey, pork & gammon). There was a huge selection of vegetables including homemade mash (my fav). Would definitely recommend and visit again when we visit next.

Thank claire1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, General Manager at Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Claire

Thanks you for taking time to review our premises it is always nice to have nice feedback hope we see you again soon and i will pass this on to the team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely Sunday lunch with my daughter & son
the staff was very helpful especially
Lesley who was lovely And well mannered

Thank tamlasabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, General Manager at Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback on our restaurant and we are so glad that the team made your visit worthwhile i will pass on the nice comments to lesley one of our team members so hope you can join us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Service was really good, Lesley was very pleasant and very friendly!! Food is very nice whenever we visit. Carvery kept hot and always fresh.

Thank Jody-Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, General Manager at Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Jody-elise

i am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit i will pass the nice comments on to my team hope to see you soon ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Wadworth, Doncaster
 

Been to Woodfield Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing