We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
142
212
172
55
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
212
172
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight terminal building wet room walk in shower clean hotel night stay few drinks car park bar restaurant stayed here for one night plenty of parking excellent value for money good nights sleep evening meal niggle stopover
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Nice hotel arrived late , room freezing , heating very poor , looked for extra blankets often provided in other hotels but not this Ramada , so GOT DRESSED and went to bed. Mentioned to man in reception this morning , room very cold,no interest at all , no sorry , no refund , so rating POOR at best.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank F6547PVdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear F6547PVdavidc,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satsfactory however would like to inform you we take all comments on board.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Visited the airport lounge Christmas Eve and I’ve got to say what a magical start to my holiday it was amazing, three course meal and the staff were fantastic can’t thank them enough , we had crackers on the table and to be honest with you they made it that nice it was disappointing that we had to leave, I’d recommend this lounge to anybody it’s the best we have been in

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Christine B,

Many thanks for placing your review, I will pass your comments to the airport lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Nice people, good food, very clean.
Recomand cu mare drag.
Un loc sa mananci extraordinar chiar daca nu esti cazat.
Thanks guys for everything!
See you soon!
Vizitati , raport calitate pret este super.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anghel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Anghel D,

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

A very cold unfriendly hotel stayed one night before our holiday staff are all or mostly young men who are inexperienced and not very helpful giving the wrong advice stating the you got free parking you do but only for your stay at the hotel and not your hoilday

Room tip: Don't know
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coffeebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Coffeebun,

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review, I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and can confirm we take all comments on board.
The hotel offers free parking to residents for your duration of your stay however holiday parking is chargeable.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

A good quality budget airport hotel with value-for-money stay-and-park deals. Room 137 was cold on entering so immediately a member of staff arrived to show us how to get the best of the wall mounted control. The bathroom too was immaculately clean.

We chose to eat out but did have a drink at the bar; quick, polite service and reasonable prices.

The bed was a trifle small for our liking but it is a budget place after all. On the plus side, the corridors were quiet so we slept well. A nice 5-10 minute walk to the terminal.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear TrevorHall,

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your recent review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found us good quality and value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews