We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedgley wow”
Review of Ann's Thai

Ann's Thai
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcomes to mini Thailand. The bulls head in bilston street,sedgley is a traditional English pub. Come along and try our selection of real Ales (as approved by Camra) and dine in our authentic Thai Restaurant (Awarded certificate of Excellence on tripadvisor) Whether you looking for a drink or a meal - or indeed both - then you can be assured of awarm welcome at the bull's head and Ann's Thai Restaurant. Beer-gardens and Free parking at the back of the pub . We hope to see you soon..
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Just for a change a night out in Sedgley, A pint in the Beacon,this place speaks for its self cant not beat a pint of Ruby Mild before a Ruby :-) but tonight for a change a Thai restaurant tucked away in a pub "the Bulls Head" just down the road "what a little Gem i will guarantee you will go again" not exactly a plush restaurant and you may wait a while for the food but it is worth it, its all about the food,try and incorporate a set menu in your choice " minimum of 2 set price" with the bar in the pub for drinks this makes for a nice change from a indian

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trysull56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Never knew this place existed, tucked away at the back of a typical Black Country pub. Service was a bit slow as the place was very busy but the food was well worth the wait. Freshly cooked and full of flavour, we ate every mouthful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GoPlaces792817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

A hidden gem in the middle of Sedgley. Excellent food and great service. Highly recommended for everyone

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. Excellent value. Good range of food on tbe menu and you can get your drinks from the pub at the front and bring them to your table. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Joolzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is beyond incredible!

The food is amazing and is cooked perfectly. We had the set menu 3 which was around £21 each. It was extremely good value.

The staff are fab and very welcoming. They were very knowledgeable on the menu and attended to our needs.

The restaurant is small, but that is not an issue at all.
It is situated at the back of the pub.
We through choice went to the bar to order our drinks, which again were incredibly priced. A beer and a flavoured gin were about £6.

We are counting down to our next visit!
This is my favourite restaurant and I have eaten in many restaurants but none come close to this!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank C1991W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann's Thai also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Kingswinford, West Midlands
 

Been to Ann's Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing