We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Agoda.comUS$139
TripadvisorUS$139
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
229
225
70
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
225
70
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews counting house restaurant car park lovely hotel breakfast was excellent room was large full english breakfast an overnight stay comfy bed toast one night stay receptionist taps heating character venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

This appears to be an old coaching hotel, but with modern decor. The location is great for exploring leamington. I booked a single but was given a double, which was a nice touch. WiFi worked well. Breakfast a bit limited, but I think due to COVID and requirement to order in advance.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulip873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Spotlessly clean, comfy bed, thick towels, a set of shampoos etc each not the stingy one bottle that has become apparently, helpful staff both in hotel and replying to emails ahead of booking. Breakfast with good quality ingredients and proper toast a three course evening meal for £20 inc soft drinks and tea coffee lovely food massive portions (could only manage two portions) . Cosy bar drinks well priced. Car park small so check for availability before hand. The only negative is paying £5 extra for car park would prefer this to be hidden in room price. Nice walks by river close by. Thankyou doing very well in difficult times

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank UkWhiskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Leamington but had never stayed at The Angel until now. What a fabulous hotel! From the friendly welcome on reception, to the excellent covid procedures in place, our beautiful bedroom and great breakfast, our stay was faultless. Now more than ever, it’s so important to support local independent businesses and we will definitely return to the Angel. If you are visiting Leamington we urge you to go too.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing food highly recommend, currently a set menu but still entirely happy with options , nice environment scrumptious food and dessert and excellent service from staff ....as always ! I live local so don’t stay in hotel just on occasion use the hotel as open to public . Definitely worth a visit !

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jolopez1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Met met friends at the angel hotel in Leamington and although it says only three stars we had a wonderful stay staff are excellent and the food is excellent value for money will go again. Recommend it as a central point to explore the area. Room 2 is spacious.

Room tip: Room 2 is large but has trffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews