We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must visit! Food Heaven!”

Smokin V's Real Barbecue
Ranked #226 of 549 Restaurants in Preston
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Description: Smokin V's Real Barbecue is an authentic American barbecue joint located at Ship and Giggles bar in Preston town center serving up fresh barbecue daily. Can you take on our challenge of *The Ribwich* and earn your self eternal glory on our wall of fame?
Restaurant details
Description: Smokin V's Real Barbecue is an authentic American barbecue joint located at Ship and Giggles bar in Preston town center serving up fresh barbecue daily. Can you take on our challenge of *The Ribwich* and earn your self eternal glory on our wall of fame?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing!!! The food was insane!!! The meat literally just melts in your mouth and every dish was as delicious as the rest!! Deffo go for the platter but make sure you go hungry!!! You won’t want to leave any, no matter how full your belly thinks you are!
Service was fantastic and the atmosphere was exactly the tonic we needed on our first meal out after a long year of lockdown!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JemLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2021

Absolutely amazing food, can’t wait to be able to eat inside. We had the double bacon cheese burger and the New Yorker, both faultless, can’t wait to get back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

I am giving this place five stars purely because of the food. It is also a good place if you want affordable drinks.
I had the beef brisket which was delicious, it was smokey and really tender. Absolutely perfect for me. I liked the seasoned fries and sides that came with it. My partner had the cheeseburger topped fries and a beef burger. He said the burger was okay but really enjoyed the fries. This came to nearly £30, price including 2 drinks. The chef himself came out to ask us how our food was which was nice.
I would come here again to try the other things you have on offer.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank drinky0urtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

The restaurant isnt really a restaurant, its a few tables dotted around the edge of the dance floor in a student bar. Thats fine as long as the food is decent and you can get some service. Just making people aware that this is no dedicated eatery.

Arrived on friday night around 8pm and it was fairly quiet. There was however, only one person working behind the bar. So we grabbed a seat and i went to the bar. There was a bit if a queue, around 4 people waiting in front of me. The girl was very slow at serving and after serving one person, answered the phone behind the bar. The girl then walked off from behind the bar to quieter area for her conversation. She stayed on the phone while we all waited to be served. We had already been waiting at the bar for 10 minutes while she continued on the phone, so we decided to leave. If it was going to take over 15 minutes to get served a drink then who knows how long food would take. If they were short staffed then that happens but picking up the phone while people have been stood there isnt really on.

Atmosphere wise, personally i dont like eating surrounded by drunk students so i wont be returning. Shame i never even got to look at the drinks menu, never mind the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhythm_n_stealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Had heard only good things about this place and it didn't disappoint. The phatt daddy is meant to he for 4 sharing but 5 of us couldn't finish it. The food is incredible and the meat is literally falling off the bone. My kids had the chicken burgers and they raved about them.

Only downside is that because it's so good you eat way too much.

They could easily charge much more for what you get. Great food l, lovely bar staff. What more can I say....just try it out

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ToHaodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin V's Real Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Smokin V's Real Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.