We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

Clare's Kitchen & Vintage Tea Room
Ranked #198 of 552 Restaurants in Preston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Whilst out on a shopping trip to Preston, we called to Clare's Kitchen & Vintage Tea Room for Afternoon Tea. It was amazing. The sandwiches, quiche and savouries were excellent, as were the scones, cakes and treat selection. There was so much, but what we couldn't eat was boxed up for us to take home. The tea was lovely and filled up for us. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JJMSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2020

Took the girls out for some lunch on a Saturday afternoon and it was amazing, highly recommend the cakes

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank SandraHeyzXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Far better than any I can make at home, great service and a good full pot of good tea, a small but perfectly formed tea room with homemade food, soup and cake, but saw someone with the toastie, a good choice

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank izzyw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

This place is a little hidden gem. It was a warm and cosy little place where the staff made you feel extreamly welcome from the moment we walked in. The food was delicious and freshly made and they made my little 4 year old son feel welcome and even lent him some colouring pencils and colouring books whilst he waited for his food to be made. All the food was very reasonably priced so we will be returning for more visits. I highly recommend anyone to try this lovely friendly establishment, you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Nuts76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I found this place by chance and will definitely ge going back. All home made..indeed you sit and watch the cupcakes appear. Prices very reasonable. I felt as if I had dropped un stca friends..everyone was so friendly!! Will recommend and return

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bikerdave2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clare's Kitchen & Vintage Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Clare's Kitchen & Vintage Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.