We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Preston for Wings,Sport & Beer”
Review of Wings & Beer Co

Wings & Beer Co
Ranked #35 of 621 Restaurants in Preston
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: Come for the food and beer and stay for the sports. We are not all about chicken wings but we do them well, all Free Range with our signature sauces made in house by our mysterious chefs. We rave about our own minced beef into our burgers and our smoking smoky hotdogs. We offer a great range of 17 draught beers and 4 cask ales. Last but not least all sport from NFL to darts and all in between. Open 7 days all day. We have some great Vegan and Vegetarian options, and even gluten free beer
Restaurant details
Description: Come for the food and beer and stay for the sports. We are not all about chicken wings but we do them well, all Free Range with our signature sauces made in house by our mysterious chefs. We rave about our own minced beef into our burgers and our smoking smoky hotdogs. We offer a great range of 17 draught beers and 4 cask ales. Last but not least all sport from NFL to darts and all in between. Open 7 days all day. We have some great Vegan and Vegetarian options, and even gluten free beer
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great place for a good selection of Beers, the food is good whatever you seem to order and the service is amazing, pricing is bang on as well.

Booked tables with them on various occasions and cannot fault the helpfulness of the staff.

The decor is pleasant and feels like an authentic Sports bar and that's probably because it is!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Wings & Beer Co, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks so much for the feedback it means the world :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visited here as recommended by a friend. We were not disappointed lovely atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, value for money and very tasty food. We ordered chorizo burger, peanut butter wings and sweet potato fries all were yummy. Definitely will go back in the future.

Thank janbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Wings & Beer Co, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks so much for the feedback it means the world :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We came here for the hot dog special night. And the food was tasty. Vegetarian option was available. I really like this place. It is a sports bar but even if that’s not your thing~ it’s a good atmosphere. Nice staff.

Thank calsilver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Wings & Beer Co, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks so much for the feedback it means the world :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Love this place and it will become one of my regular haunts here in Preston. The staff were excellent, always smiling and helpful, even when packed to the gills. The chicken wings are amazing and great value. Keep up the good work!

Thank JDYish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This place reminds me of America. So easy going with excellent food and beer. Can’t wait to go back with friends ... my only minor gripe is that I wish they played more hockey

Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Wings & Beer Co, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks Faye,

We are super behind every sport, we don't get a huge demand for Hockey but like many sports we show including Baseball and basketball we need only a request from a client and we will show it for you. With 3 sky boxes we can show as many sports on any screen, drop us a message on Facebook with your booking and sport request then we can accommodate,

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wings & Beer Co also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Wings & Beer Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing