We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Mexigo

Mexigo
Ranked #186 of 302 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Ordered a pulled pork burrito for takeaway. It was delicious and still warm when it arrived. Delivery was very prompt, can’t fault the service.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sarabanks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2021

We have just received our takeaway delivery from Mexigo -it’s now all in the bin -along with the HUGE polystyrene containers it came in. The food was horrendous. We ordered various ‘‘tapas’’ to the value of £38. Here’s a tip - go to Iceland, spend £4 on frozen party food and put it in the microwave until it’s soggy -you’ll get the same result and will save yourself £34 of your hard earned cash. Disgraceful. (Spoke to a friendly and helpful lady on the phone but wasn’t offered a refund). NOT what you want from a lockdown treat :(

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 324alicef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Decided to try Mexigo for a change but could not have been more disappointed! Firstly, ordered using the app which was supposed to give us 20% off but didn’t. Secondly, arrived to collect our order when advised to when making the order and our food hadn’t been started yet! Once we received the food and got in the car to drive home we were called to say half the order was missing! We finally got home and opened our food expecting wonderful things but were bitterly disappointed. The ‘fajitas’ were swimming in oil and did not taste anything like fajitas; pieces of chicken, pepper & onion in a passata sauce. Definitely not worth the price and will not be returning.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank LouLou_1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

The food is good - we ate two very nice burritos - but the preparation time was too long and, on top of that the delivery service was terrible (something like an half of hour late)

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Imagine visiting a food establishment in the middle of a pandemic and feeling like an inconvenience. Ordered 3 things off the menu, none were available. The excuse was, "we don't have them tonight". Ok. It happens. We ordered alternative options. Potato wedges seems simple enough, so I ordered them. Why order wedges though when you can get the same texture and consistency from Fred West's discarded patio slabs? I walked up to the till. I complained about the food. "I'm sorry sir, but I've worked here for a period of time therefore your opinion is invalid", would be a polite way of putting his response. The other members of staff looked embarrassed by his conduct. Ashamed, even. The same excuse has been passed down the ages; "I was only doing my job". Except now, that's not quite good enough. In the era of COVID-19, time is limited; particularly when you run a small business. Every customer is a precious commodity. It is therefore quite staggering that this establishment would treat a potential customer as if it were a particularly repugnant tweet by Nigel Farage. I will not be visiting again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank andrew_j_terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexigo also viewed

Maidstone, Kent
 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Mexigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.