We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”

The Bubble Inn Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #93 of 603 Restaurants in Derby
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Today me and my family visited. We are aware that it was tough during covid. We saw food on the floor and there were many flies. Unfortunately, particular parts of our orders were missing, the staff looked like they had forgotten their roles. The staff looked stressed and confused. But it was cold. The food was average, not all the staff were stressed only some. The surroundings were heart-warming and cosy.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank handrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a meal here today. We all went open minded and mindful of the difficult year we ve had. However the our orders were wrong or missing bits, the restaurant was dirty and cold despite not appearing busy, staff seemed stressed and unsure of there roles, food was average but not worth the money.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 5arah888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff and management. Great place to meet. Food very nice and service good. The kebab was well cooked and tasty

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ratkin995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband went for lunch last week the food was disgusting it was not edible we thought must be using leftovers that were frozen before lockdown, when we mentioned it to the waitress she quietly said yes it is all frozen from lockdown the owner is struggling and trying to get some money back

Don’t go You’ve been warned

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Great little location, right by the canal for a walk and with a lovely outside seating area.
Saturday afternoon bbq 'stall' with a takeaway option but also ability to get from this to eat in the pub as well, which was great, and food from pub itself also good although portion size not massive so puddings needed :)

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble Inn Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
Weston on Trent, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Bubble Inn Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.