We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$131
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
587
571
415
185
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
571
415
185
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat badgerlovely hotelcentral locationrefurbished roomcar parkingbars and restaurantsstayed for one nightlovely roomshort breakenjoyable stayvalley gardensa lovely stayafternoon teatown centrevisiting harrogatebrasserierear
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived half an hour early and were greeted by friendly reception staff that checked us in a little bit earlier. The reception area/ lobby of the hotel is very nicely decorated with an updated cosy feel decor.

We were allocated room 307 which was fairly modern and very clean. it also had a little sofa in which i liked. When we first checked in the room was freezing however once we arrived back later that night it had warmed up a lot. The room had a hairdryer, iron & iron board and a kettle but no cups / tea bags which wasn't a massive issue for us but was a bit strange. The bathroom had the usual amenities but the bath was quite small and shallow. The only issue we did have was the double bed was two single beds pushed together, the crack became very uncomfortable down the middle during the night.

We didn't eat breakfast or dinner in the fat badger as it looked very busy ( you do get a voucher for 25% of your first round of drinks when you check in ) so we went out for our meals. The location is perfect and is a real benefit if you have plans within the town centre.

Car parking was also £12.00.

Room Tip: If you would like a quiet room, as for one at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and comments.

I am glad we managed to check you in early. Even though officially check in is 2pm where we can we do try and get our guests in as soon as we can!

All our rooms do vary in size and shape and I do hope that you return and ask for one of our front facing rooms to enjoy a lovely stray view!
I am sorry you didn't find the cups or tea bags they are in the draw under the kettle! A quick call to reception could have resolved this as we are around 24 hours a day!

We do hope you book with us again and direct and next time enjoy some cheeky cocktails with your voucher!

Kind Regards
Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bedroom was quite small, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom and facilities adequate. Parking a bit difficult, but it is central Harrogate! Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast enjoyable. Good value for money; would book again

Room Tip: Try to get a larger bedroom
Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stulittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you review and comments.

I am glad you found our hotel good value and hopefully you booked direct for your discount.

We do hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good central position for Harrogate town and surrounding area. Easy walking distance to all facilities. Hotel was comfortable but room was a smaller then expected. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Staff accommodating and friendly. Good evening meal in the Fat Badger restaurant and nice breakfast next morning. Would had preferred a later time for breakfast. All in in all a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask if a larger room is available our was a bit small
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and comments.

Our location is great with the town on the door step!

Our rooms do vary in size and our small deluxe doubles are priced accordingly to match this.

I am glad to hear we set you up with a hearty breakfast for the day ahead!

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind Regards
Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for their birthday on the 24th March for one night.
We were able to check in half an hour earlier than 3 pm which was good.
Location is great if you want to be in the centre of Harrogate where all the shops, bars and restaurants are.
The room was very small if you are booked into room 321 don’t accept it. The air ventilation vents were right below the window which you could hear all night and not a very pleasant view. The bed sheet and duvet cover had specks of blood on. There was a very small kettle but no amenities provided or cups?!
There was an iron which leaked water all over. The radiator didn’t warm up even though it was on the highest setting. The bathroom smelt of chlorine, the water from the shower trickled out and was barely warm along with the very slack tap. I also found a black hair on the bathroom counter when I picked up the soap dish. We were woken up at midnight by rowdy guests running Up and down the corridor and shutting doors. When we went for breakfast we waited a while to be served and had to actually go looking for a waitress to ask d we could be served whom then came straight over to serve us. The breakfast for how much it wasn’t the best. The pub joint on to the hotel had a nice atmosphere and staff were friendly. The parking was also not the best and you had to pay an additional £12 even though this was the hotels car parking facility.
Harrogate is a very nice little town but I wouldn’t chose to stay in this hotel again if I was to revisit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to review.

I glad we managed to check you swiftly! Our location is brilliant for the local area.

I am sorry to hear you did not 100% enjoy your room or stay. Our rooms do vary in size and location around the hotel and due to the nature of the hotel we do have back facing rooms that do overlook a fan system that is required for health and safety however this is switched down to the lowest setting when possible. If guests require a particular quiet room we do advise you to pre-request this and we will try our very best!

I am sorry to hear you didn't find our tea and coffee and cups this is within the draws of our rooms. A quick call to reception would have resolved this!

I will ensure the housekeeping comments are passed to our housekeeping team and I assure you if this was the case it would have been a one off situation.

Kind Regards
Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well located for town centre with bus stop immediately outside. Room was comfortable and generally our stay was a pleasant experience. The charge for parking of £12 per night irked me somewhat as did the lack of storage in the room for items that don't get placed in the wardrobe. Also as is common with many hotels only 1 chair is provided in the room that occupies 2 persons.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a short but sweet review!

It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay overall.
We do believe our parking is significantly discounted for our guests especially with our central location with extremely difficult parking facilities around and at a high cost!

We of course on request could have provided an extra chair to the room!

We do hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews