We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of The Harrier

The Harrier
Get food delivered
Ranked #160 of 514 Restaurants in Peterborough
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our pub is a great place to meet with friends, family and fellow sports fans to enjoy a great range of food and drink. Our fantastic Flaming Grill menu offers a wide selection of meals with amazing weekly deals. Keep an eye out for upcoming live entertainment or pop along and join our darts or poker leagues.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service and excellent food as always. Everyone is always very friendly. Loving the new menu too.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank davidjF883IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear you love our new menu, hopefully you can try it all. Thanks for the great review, it means the world to us, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food lovely as always but 2 managers, 1 from another pub doing an investigation on a member of staff in the pub where we can all hear. Very unprofessional and embarrassing for colleague. Manager Lady from other pub being very rude to colleague and looking like she’s enjoying what she’s doing. We stopped using that pub because of the way she and her staff talked to customers. All colleague problems should be dealt with out of public eye and professionally.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great table service using the Green King app front Ryan & Sean. Prompt servive in the middle of 2 big football matches on a Saturday afternoon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit, our team love it when you mention them. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, look forward to seeing you again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Visited a few times this week as staying in the area. Lovely place to eat but I think every meal there was something missing that was advertised with the meal. Tonight the meal was advertised with salad and all the was on the plate was lettuce....chunks not even leaves. .
Quite disappointing as I was looking forward to the salad as my partner and I were sharing and I wanted the healthier things on the plate....all in all the food was lovely just annoying that it didn't come as advertised....not just this time but each time we visited there was something missing off each meal. I understand that restaurant s run out of ingredients occasionally but even the lettuce sent was like a bit if throw away from the end of it.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank W3308PIdonnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. This week we have a new chef in the kitchen so if you're ever missing anything just let one of the team know and we'll always gladly sort it out. Look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Myself and a friend wanted something great to eat and we definitely got it her. We were served by a young man whom was funny and very polite. His name was Ryan. We settle in our seats and lolked though the meals and deals. We made the most of the deal for Tuesday. My friend is on a special diet and Ryan helped so much by providing a tablet for us to check what my friend could have. Excellent food, very clean environment, polite and well informed staff well worth a visit and value for money. Childrens play are and great parking. Felt at ease and enjoyed the atm.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank rubyredlipsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Harrier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for such a lovely and kind review. Ryan was over the moon to read it and show everyone. Ryan is one of the best and it's great when customers recognise it. We hope to see you again very soon and always let us know if we can do anything to make your visit the best. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harrier also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Barnack, Peterborough
 

Been to The Harrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.