We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Official Site
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$145
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,835)
Filter reviews
2,835 results
Traveler rating
2,133
505
135
46
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,133
505
135
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merlot restaurant jacuzzi bath roof garden silver experience sister hotel spa sula presidential suite mini bar leisure centre top class hen party fantastic hotel bar food castle court relaxing break from start to finish would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,835 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish the staff were faboulos, our room was spotless huge and so comfortable.
The food was exceptional and the staff in the restaurant ranged from great craic to very knowledgeable about things to do locally. The bar staff too were brilliant. Great spot so central and the balcony was an added bonus.
We will be back

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. The staff are so friendly and helpful . Rooms spacious and clean . Food was amazing . Great location . Pool was lovely unfortunately no availability in the spa but will def return to this hotel. Great team there

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 666SineadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we booked to stay here for my partners birthday. From check in to check out it was 5stars all the way. I've never had a hotel experience like we did here at the plaza. Food, staff and facilities are all fantastic. Mia, grace and Kieran were just 3 of the main names that we had such a laugh with. Although all staff were amazing. With it being all Ireland final weekend and himself being from Tyrone, and the unfortunate event of Mayo Losing. The craic and banter we had was deadly. I cannot wait to rebook. The plaza is definitely my number one choice for a getaway.
Thanks so much to the whole team.
Attached is a pic of Kieran showing no hard feeling with the lad from Tyrone

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank l89mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently we returned to our favourite hotel after a year of lockdowns. It was so good to be back. We received a great welcome from all the staff and sadly missed an old face or two who had sadly moved on. Always welcomed by the ever efficient Fiona at reception and always there to help and give local advice. Meals at Coveys were first class and staff superb and efficient despite being so very busy. Especially Ed and Sophie! Friendly dedicated staff. Hotel very good with COVID guidelines ensuring masks in all public areas, sanitiser everywhere and only two people or a family in the lifts at one time. Also great outdoor seating areas in the courtyard first class. Well done Westport Plaza we had a great safe holiday and hope to be back hopefully very soon again. Michael and Kathleen Daly. Newtowncunningham Co. Donegal.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dunnesstores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food for breakfast and dinner during our stay, very quick service for food and drinks, Erkan was a brilliant waiter! 10/10 for service, Will definitely come back again in the future was a great experience

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D8243PXteresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews