We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff make an amazing pub”

Katie Dalys Heritage Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 316 Restaurants in Limerick
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in Limerick for 3 days and dropped in every day! Nathan and his staff were the nicest staff we came across on our weekend holiday!! Definitely highly trained and make u want to spend ur money in their pub!! Will definitely be back when were back in Limerick! Thanks so much lads!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank NawnaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing night and it was made so much better by our fantastic server Alex who was so friendly and attentive. He chatted to us and had a laugh and really made us feel at home. Will definitely be back. With staff like Alex no one is a stranger here.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank 923aoifeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

We had just been in the castle and had a great visit. We had seen the pub on the corner before we went in so a natural choice to visit when thirsty. Food looked excellent and hearty but it was a pint we were after, so found a table and sat down.
I have to commend the staff and owner for attentive service and being very polite. We had a couple to wipe the dust away and went on our way but we will return soon. We didn't eat as it was early and not long enough after a hearty breakfast. I know, but we had room for pints, we're Irish after all.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Great food and very friendly staff. Stopped in for lunch after visiting king Johns castle. They have the best bangers and mash I’ve had yet. My wife ordered the batch stuffed chicken and soup and she was delighted as well. Staff was very friendly and prompt. The location is directly across from the castle entrance. Perfect lunch, highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank DerikkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We had a great time. Bridget and Tony were awesome hosts. We went in for one and stayed for a few hours. From the States, we appreciate great bartenders. These 2 were top notch. Lots of special memories to take home with us! Bridgit needs to look us up in Longwood, FL for some fine Bourbon tasting :).

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank eric16301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katie Dalys Heritage Pub & Kitchen also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Katie Dalys Heritage Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.