We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$164
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/23
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyduff House(Thomastown)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler House(Kilkenny)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House B&B(Thomastown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
566
195
78
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
195
78
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteset theatrebrown bread ice creamjohn streettea roomno liftmain buildingthe penthousewedding mealmain barfrom start to finishtop classfabulous hotelcar parkwedding receptionsunday nightbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The hotel is beautiful and all the staff are so welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and beautiful. Also being a coeliac it was great to be catered for breakfast and dinner.
Our only complaint was noise from a party that had live music, but that is to be expected in every hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette MD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed here for a family wedding and the staff were fantastic. It's a bit of a funny set up room-wise as most of the rooms are at the end of the garden in the Garden Suites. Some of the family had a club room which is a great family room with 3 singles and a double bed. The garden suites are a good size with room for a fold out bed if required.

The whole wedding took place at the hotel and everything was beautiful from start to finish, the theatre for the ceremony and the banquet room for the meal. Staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was sensational!

My mother had a slight issue where she did not want to stay out in the Garden Suites as there was a hen party and even though the hotel was fully booked there was no problem, accomodation found a room for her in the main building and she was moved within minutes. And just to state, we heard no noise from the hen party.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dino07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Second time staying in Langtons and again really happy with my stay. Staff are very nice and the Garden suites are A1. (Although they are right beside the hotel nightclub so thankfully this wasn’t on when we stayed). We stayed during the snow storm and freezing temperatures but we would have never known - the rooms were kept warm and heating stayed on all night. Breakfast was ordered off the menu which I liked as I knew it was fresh. A couple of issues at breakfast, one of which was sorted out the other wasn’t but nothing major and didn’t take away from our stay. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We're staying at a nearby b&b in Danesfort and they suggested the Langton house for supper. Although wet couldn't find the parking lot, we did manage to get on street parking right across the street. Beautiful pub with cozy lighting and tables high and low. We were very comfortable at a high top. Smithwicks and Guinness on tap with well stocked bar. Dinner specials were incredibly delicious and creative ! (Extremely well priced ! )Veg soup of day was delicious with brown bread and hubby thoroughly enjoyed his fish chowder. We both had the mussels in a white garlic sauce-excellent ! Glad to have the spoon to get every drop ! Warm fire on the corner, gorgeous bathrooms with amenities. Great spot-thanks so much !

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank lduquettenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from my fifth visit to Langtons and once again we had a fantastic time. This is a fabulous hotel, centrally located with lovely staff. The food is great. We had dinner on both nights in the bar area and the staff are really friendly and attentive. We stayed in the garden suites this time and the rooms are nicely decorated with a leather couch and armchair and they are quiet. My only complaint about the entire break was the bed. It was so uncomfortable. The mattress was rock hard and so uncomfortable that I actually slept on the couch both nights. As I said this was our fifth visit to langtons and I have never had a problem with the beds up to now. Perhaps the one in room 26 needs to be replaced. Anyway I look forward to returning as everything else was perfect.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank HilaryR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews