We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salthill Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveler rating
1,609
810
303
106
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
810
303
106
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprom restaurantsea viewgreat hotelleisure centregalway baybar foodgreat facilitieswedding receptionsalt hillwould highly recommend this hotelboth nightsenjoyable staylovely roomhotel bartop classa lovely stayfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful old school hotel , with a relatively recent upgrade and newer wing . Great facilities , gym , pool , friendly staff , decent bar . Great location right on the Salthill Prom , great for walking , strolling into Salthill . easy taxi access into Galway . Try get a room in the newer wing , and if there during race week , avoid the first floor if possible !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for a family get together. Nice rooms, good food and very comfy spacious lounge areas. Well equipped leisure club. Worth upgrading to a seaview room for the beautiful views. Location ideal to tour the area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice tourist hotel. Its at the sea with a nearby bus stop. Busses were inconsistent in their appearance (perhaps it was the Easter holiday that affected it. The heater was very warm and we had to put it off to breathe. staff very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abecke543744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, very nice hotel and family room is big enough, however we had an issue with the childrens beds, my grand kids are twins under 4 yrs, my grand daughter fell out of her bed twice, side rails for under 4yrs would be an excellent addition, Breakfast was fab as was the steak in the bar at night, the carrot cake leaves a lot to be desired, avoid it, the kiddies menu is great and the baileys coffees are top class. All in all a great place for the family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geri232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Salthill during our Ireland trek on our way towards Westport and the Connemara region. We were looking for a place with a view on the water a bit outside of the Galway city center. Salthill Hotel is in the perfect location for this and the sea view room is totally worth it. An underground garage was a perk on a rainy night. There's a walkable Salthill Village area very close by. We arrived in the early evening and the in-hotel pub was just what we were looking for - it is large, ample seating, good bar selection and a nice menu for a night we were not interested in finding another place. The 10pm light live music was fun too. I was surprised by two things as this hotel has the makings for being more....there was no luggage carts or visible help when we arrived. We parked, walked it and had to find someone to even figure out what do to with the car and if they had luggage help. Secondly, I asked if they could print a 2 page document for me and I was pointed to 1 computer in the lobby that you paid for by the minute and the staff had no training on how it worked or what it cost. This is not at all reasonable for a full service hotel. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was below average. Once you were served coffee in a small on-table pot, it was difficult to get the attention of the staff for anything else. Would recommend saving your money and eating breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor, sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulieBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews