We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood House Hotel(Dangan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Heights Guesthouse(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$190
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almara House(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvey's Inn(Galway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
264
126
47
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
126
47
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzileisure facilitieshot tubtop classlovely hotelbar foodsteam roomeaster breakfamily breakenjoyed our staytriple roomfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hotelminute drivefamily roomroom was spotlessshort break
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the clybaun hotel was perfect the room we sted in was gorgeous, staff were so friendly and helpful, area was perfect and had gym with pool available for hotel use we had a dinner on one night and breakfast both mornings could not fault anything with this hotel will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Galway :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting feedback about your Easter break here at the Clybaun Hotel.
It's very obvious that it was a very enjoyable visit to Galway.
From our bedrooms to our food offering and everything else in between all added up to the perfect weekend away.
We will hold you to your promise of coming back and we look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We are regulars in The Clybaun hotel, it’s one of our favourite spots to eat. Food is lovely and the staff are efficient,helpful and polite. A special mention about Aoife Ó Flaithearta who Is excellent at her job and always remembers our orders and any special requests we usually have, making our dining experience that much better. Thanks to The Clybaun Hotel staff and Ms Ó Flaithearta.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank jamiemurray745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
It's always a pleasure to hear from regular customers like yourself and your kind compliments are appreciated as is your continued and frequent custom.
Aoife in particular has certainly left a lasting impression and it's wonderful that the hard work of her and all of our team is earning such great praise.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another meal again very soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Staff were extremely helpful- excellent staff on the front desk- would certainty recommend for families. Rooms large and very clean. Arts and crafts activity for kids was brillant. Bright and airy reception. Breakfast tasty and served to 11.00am.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Garvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We pride ourselves in being a very family friendly hotel so receiving your recommendation is terrific.
We are delighted that your recent trip to the Clybaun Hotel went so well.
Our staff, our bedrooms and our breakfast offering were all major pluses but for a family break it's the extras like our complimentary arts and crafts activity that makes all the difference!
We'll have plenty more similar activities on offer during the Summer and we'd love to welcome you all back again then!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We’re just back from a 3 night stay at the Clybaun which we can’t recommend highly enough.

The family room with a double and two single beds was spacious, spotless and well-equipped.

Food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was excellent and the boys enjoyed the decent size pool too.

All staff we saw were friendly and helpful - Anne on reception and Breda in the restaurant especially.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Paulp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
The last line of your review is the most crucial!
It's so pleasing to hear that you and your family are already planning a return visit to the Clybaun Hotel.
Your recent three night stay was a huge success in terms of great accommodation standards, wonderful food and a quality leisure centre.
On top of that our staff were a major bonus with Anne and Breda in particular standing out for extra praise.
We hope to see you all again very soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed here with my toddler.Couldn't ask for nicer staff.So helpful and welcoming.Bedroom nice size and room service good.Only complaint was the room was so hot and didnt sleep very well.Apart from that I loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dublinshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Your positive feedback is appreciated.
Our staff certainly impressed throughout your stay as did the whole hotel in general and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again for another visit in the future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews