We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
18
11
4
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
11
4
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room lovely walk easy access stayed here galway city salthill electricity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

In Knocknacarra Village, close to Salthill and an easy bus journey into Galway. You can walk along the sea promenade into Salthill where there are many shops, cafes and restaurants. Lovely couple running the site which is on a bit of a slop but faces out to sea.Has electricity, showers, showers, water and cod. There is some noise from the main road but not too bad. Site is clean and tidy. Bus to Galway stops every 30 mins (No. 402) and costs 2.10 Euros.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ladybrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Very expensive site for what it offers Arrived with 8.9 m long camper and site wanted to charge extra due to its size although the site was half empty. Was charged €14 for late checkout.
Power supply was by means of trailing leads along the ground. Very poor voltage dropping to 191 volts at night and was too low to run fridge.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank traveller22dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We're travelling round Ireland in a motorhome so only stayed here for a couple of nights. It's a good site with views of the bay. Clean showers and toilets. Really friendly service. Free WiFi included in the price. Good flat pitches. Only downside is that there's no laundry room. There's a bus into Galway City which takes only about 15 mins and is cheap. Otherwise you can walk into Salthill or Galway City by walking along the promenade which is lovely. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Myself and my boyfriend drove in the entrance of this campsite on Friday morning of the bank holiday weekend. We were away in a camper van and needed a site. They don't take telephone bookings so we had to drive up tot he site to enquire. We pulled in safely and out of the way and walked to the office which was closed with a note to say that they were full. We returned to our camper and I sat in it to phone on to the next site down the road, when a woman with a german shepherd on a lead appeared and told my boyfriend that we can't park there. He explained we were not parking but enquiring and were leaving now. We were there for less than 5 minutes in total. This woman (owner?) was rude and hostile in any situation. To say that she works in tourism is hard to believe. She insisted that we were parked on her property and told us to MOVE! He explained that we were in fact just stopped to make an enquiry and we were leaving, as soon as I was off the phone call to the next site. She basically told us to MOVE! again and make our call down the road.

How pleasant!! We will NEVER stop there again and we do NOT recommend this site.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Good spot for camping with the scenic view of the water but just enough cover for comfort. Good prices, helpful staff. Easy to find. Wi-fi was available. Would loved to have used the cafe but it was closed and the showers were a bit tiny, and could do with a few more hooks on the doors. Would consider returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews