We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
44
47
15
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
47
15
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine these apartments galway bay short walk to bars excellent apartment self catering living room clean towels each evening would definitely stay here again bus stop pubs and restaurants family break short break great place to stay stayed here for nights balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Myself and 3 others (two couples) booked here for the bank holiday weekend. Received email enquiring about visit whether it was leisure or business. After replying that the trip was leisure, our booking was cancelled without any reason why. After contacting them they said they suspect we are going to throw a party. The place had absolutely no information on us despite our name and age (all mid 20’s). We informed them that we are not and stated how unfair it was to make Thai assumption from little to no information. They the. Informed us that we can book from the 11th as there is less risk of a party. We were extremely unhappy with this and had to book another place as we are four teachers who wanted to go away for the bank holiday weekend. Extremely unprofessional and disappointing service.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 386grainned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Pretty disappointed after forking out almost 900 euro for 4 nights here. Smell of damp hits you right at the door. Place could do with a lick of paint and some new skirting boards. Couch could do with an upgrade. Just old style and not worth the hefty price for sure. Very noisy even late at night/early morning. We even thought windows were open the first night, but no, just poor quality and didnt really close properly. Overall would not recommend. If you are expecting what you see on the website then lower your expectations quickly!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dublin122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Great views and fab location. Could be a total gem. Considering the high price!!! Rooms could do with a makeover and lick of paint. Water heater for shower is useless first person get a hot shower and rest are cold. And our room was gruby on arrival it had a bare clean. And considering you check our at 10an and check back in at 3pm it’s ample time for. Cleaning crew to give a deep clean. Cleaning through out the complex appears to be a problem. Carpet outside lift never hovered. Glass doors in reception gruby Definitely needs more attention as covid specify cleaning routine as paramount

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VALEKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We stayed here at 250 per night. There was a very loud noise from a water pump in the apartment was going all night tha going all night, we could hear next door complaining of the same noise. All four of us did not sleep. We rang to complain next morning to be told there might be a tap dripping, what a load of Rubbish it was a loud water pump. it was not cheap & they must have known about this. it us a disgrace.

Lovely veiws but felt conned. Avoid !!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

Property was so spacious (2 large bedrooms and a decent sized living/kitchen area) with lovely sea views. Also a very short walk from everything in Salthill.

It was very clean with the basics needed - Toilet roll, towels, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc. Property also had a dishwasher, washing machine and even a tumble dryer. There was also some washing up liquid, enough dishwasher tabs for a load to be done each evening and some cloths. The guy at reception was very helpful, on the afternoon we arrived we noticed a tap wasn’t working and it was replaced the next day.

Property also appears well soundproofed with no noises from neighbouring apartments.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting Salthill.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KarenA463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews