We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dylan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$339
US$291
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Handels Hotel Temple Bar(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
707
242
86
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
242
86
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbaggot streetgreat boutiqueunderfloor heatingturn down servicecity centremini barbeautiful hotelquiet locationgreat barfour seasonsstayed for one nightfollowing morningaviva stadiumfull irish breakfasthotel barsearsons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s the second time we have been to this hotel. We bring our dog with us as this is one of a few hotels in Dublin who allow dogs to stay. We are made to feel so welcome, From the moment you check in nothing is too much trouble. The staff go above and beyond to make our stay a pleasurable one. There is nothing that i would change. The breakfast was really good. Even a vegetarian version which was very tasty. We had dinner on our last visit which was really good. Can’t was for the next time we stay. Thanks again to all the wonderful staff

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 183pgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanHotel, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 183pgt,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent experience of Dylan.

At Dylan we like to make sure all our guests including those on 4 legs are looked after and have a relaxing stay. I am delighted that our team have succeeded in making your stay with us so memorable and we too are looking forward to welcoming you back to again soon.

Kind Regards,
Conor Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff we so friendly and helpful, the room was gorgeous, I loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom, and the food was just perfect - I'll definitely stay again and recommend it to all my friends and colleagues too.

Room Tip: Perfect - thanks for looking after us so well.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwalsh730973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanHotel, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cwalsh730973,

Delighted to read your stay with us was so enjoyable and the team here looked after you so well. We are very grateful for the recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back to Dylan again soon,

Kind Regards
Conor Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night and forgot one toiletry item when I called the guest service who actually went to a close by store to buy it for me. Beyond expectation service that really impressed me!! Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank victoriawesterberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanHotel, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear victoriawesterberg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review. We really appreciate it.

I will share you comments the team and I am delighted to see that they continue to go above and beyond for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future,

Kind Regards
Conor Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't recommend it enough - lovely staff, great location and exceptionally comfy beds. Great for a city break. Couldn't recommend it enough. We'll definitely stay again on our next weekend in Dublin.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanHotel, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ciara B

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Dylan. I am delighted to read that your stay was so nice and I am very grateful for the recommendations.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Dylan again soon

Kind Regards
Conor Dillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really dealt with a small issue we had in a very professional manner and looked after us extremely well! Always stay here when on business and pleasure in Dublin, great location! Will remain number one choice in Dublin

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garypI7753KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear garypl7753KF,

I would like to personally Thank You for your kind review on your recent experience here at Dylan. I am absolutely delighted that team were able to rectify the small issue you experienced in such a professional manner. We really appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Kind Regards,
Niamh Doorly
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews