We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    The Morgan(Dublin)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Wynn's Hotel(Dublin)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (3,643)
    Filter reviews
    3,643 results
    Traveler rating
    1,509
    1,375
    511
    167
    81
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,509
    1,375
    511
    167
    81
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfire stationalice in wonderlandgeorgian suitetara roomsgreat locationfire brigadetemple barcourtyard roomfunky decorgrafton streetair conditioningcentral locationtrinitysirensirelandexecutivekells
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    23 - 28 of 3,643 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Had the pleasure of staying again. Central and convenient. family room with two separate areas inside one bedroom door,perfect combination. Wheelchair friendly. Quality food and very friendly staff. .

    Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    Thank Shane M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Shane M,

    Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your recent stay at the Trinity City Hotel. It is very apparent that every aspect of your stay lived up to your expectations. This is exactly what we are trying to achieve.

    Rest assured I have shared your comments with the whole team at Trinity City Hotel.

    We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

    Kindest Regards,

    Sean Sinclair
    Rooms Division Manager
    Trinity City Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked this hotel due to its very central location, when we arrived our expectations were definitely exceeded. The hotel was absolutely stunning and the staff were very welcoming. When we checked in we received a complimentary upgrade to a luxurious Georgian suite, I was blown away. It made our getaway even more special, we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    2  Thank Sinead H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Sinead H,

    Your review put a smile on the faces of the whole team in the Trinity City Hotel. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every customer that walks through our doors and it seems we have achieved this in this instance. It is very clear that you had a fantastic stay.

    I'm delighted that we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade to a Georgian Suite. As I'm sure you are aware, these rooms are beautiful and make your stay more memorable.

    We are really looking forward to your next trip to Dublin.

    Kindest Regards,

    Sean Sinclair
    Rooms Division Manager
    Trinity City Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Great Central location, staff all super nice especially front desk and cleaning staff , room OK food tasted great but had a real issue with being a gluten free diner, menu both In room and in restaurant for Easter brunch wrong luckily I am good with food but should not be having to explain to staff what should and should not have glutin in for them to check with kitchen. Gave me no faith that I will not be ill please Trinity look into this as it could ruin what would otherwise be a fabulous visit

    Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    2  Thank Beverly H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Beverly H,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online. It was great to ear such positive feedback in relation to your experience on check-in and in your guest room. I will be sure to pass this great feedback on to the team members involved.

    In relation to your dining experiences as a gluten free diner, I apologize that they didn't live up to your expectations. We value your feedback in relation to this topic. Our Executive Chef puts great time into every menu that is created and develops a full allergen list for each menu that is presented to the Food & Beverage team. It seems in this instance, you dealt with a team member that wasn't fully knowledgeable about the menu so we will carry out some corrective training to ensure everyone in up to speed.

    Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. Without this we cannot improve the services we offer to our customers. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Trinity City Hotel in the not so distant future.

    Kindest Regards,

    Sean Sinclair
    Rooms Division Manager
    Trinity City Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed here three nights during St Patrick's weekend. This hotel was very roomy, clean, and comfortable--not a single complaint. About a 10 minute walk to Temple Bar area. We had a pass for the Hop on Hop off bus but never used it. We walked everywhere including to the churches, Guinness Storehouse, Jamison, Oconnell Bridge, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast was pricey so we did not eat there but there are many coffee shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank ssycats
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dera ssycats,

    Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us at the Trinity City Hotel, Dublin.

    We are very lucky to be located in the heart of Dublin and ideally located for all that the city has to offer. I am delighted to read of your enjoyment of the location,service and accommodation we provide at the Trinity City Hotel. I look forward to sharing your excellent review with the team.

    Again, many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. We hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back.

    Warmest Regards,
    Claire Murray
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of Trinity College and many vibrant neighborhoods. Every employee we came into contact with have a 110% effort to ensure that we were well-fed, had a clean and comfortable bed, and on-time taxis. The hotel has fun yet elegant decor and a delicious, full Irish breakfast with many options. We paid 50 euros to upgrade from the standard double arranged by our travel agent to a more spacious room with a king bed. It was a lovely room with skylights that had remote-control shades, as well as a luxurious, deep bathtub, heated towel bar, and Nespresso machine, among other nice touches. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank pugmeister2011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear pugmeister2011,

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star review online.

    It was a true pleasure to have met you during your time in Ireland and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your fantastic review. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the team as I know they will be thrilled to learn you had such an enjoyable stay.

    Thank you once again and we hope that we can welcome you back to the Trinity City Hotel.

    As always, if we can be of any assistance now or in the future please do not hesitate in contacting us!

    Kindest Regards,

    Claire Murray
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews