We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$366
US$347
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/03
US$277
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$155
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$348
US$319
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wynn's Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,752)
Filter reviews
3,753 results
Traveler rating
1,553
1,410
526
173
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,553
1,410
526
173
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationalice in wonderlandgeorgian suitetara roomsfire brigadegreat locationtemple barcourtyard roomfunky decorair conditioninggrafton streetcentral locationsirenstrinityirelandexecutivekells
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 3,753 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying again. Central and convenient. family room with two separate areas inside one bedroom door,perfect combination. Wheelchair friendly. Quality food and very friendly staff. .

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Shane M,

Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your recent stay at the Trinity City Hotel. It is very apparent that every aspect of your stay lived up to your expectations. This is exactly what we are trying to achieve.

Rest assured I have shared your comments with the whole team at Trinity City Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Sean Sinclair
Rooms Division Manager
Trinity City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to its very central location, when we arrived our expectations were definitely exceeded. The hotel was absolutely stunning and the staff were very welcoming. When we checked in we received a complimentary upgrade to a luxurious Georgian suite, I was blown away. It made our getaway even more special, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sinead H,

Your review put a smile on the faces of the whole team in the Trinity City Hotel. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every customer that walks through our doors and it seems we have achieved this in this instance. It is very clear that you had a fantastic stay.

I'm delighted that we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade to a Georgian Suite. As I'm sure you are aware, these rooms are beautiful and make your stay more memorable.

We are really looking forward to your next trip to Dublin.

Kindest Regards,

Sean Sinclair
Rooms Division Manager
Trinity City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great Central location, staff all super nice especially front desk and cleaning staff , room OK food tasted great but had a real issue with being a gluten free diner, menu both In room and in restaurant for Easter brunch wrong luckily I am good with food but should not be having to explain to staff what should and should not have glutin in for them to check with kitchen. Gave me no faith that I will not be ill please Trinity look into this as it could ruin what would otherwise be a fabulous visit

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Beverly H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online. It was great to ear such positive feedback in relation to your experience on check-in and in your guest room. I will be sure to pass this great feedback on to the team members involved.

In relation to your dining experiences as a gluten free diner, I apologize that they didn't live up to your expectations. We value your feedback in relation to this topic. Our Executive Chef puts great time into every menu that is created and develops a full allergen list for each menu that is presented to the Food & Beverage team. It seems in this instance, you dealt with a team member that wasn't fully knowledgeable about the menu so we will carry out some corrective training to ensure everyone in up to speed.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. Without this we cannot improve the services we offer to our customers. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Trinity City Hotel in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Sean Sinclair
Rooms Division Manager
Trinity City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here three nights during St Patrick's weekend. This hotel was very roomy, clean, and comfortable--not a single complaint. About a 10 minute walk to Temple Bar area. We had a pass for the Hop on Hop off bus but never used it. We walked everywhere including to the churches, Guinness Storehouse, Jamison, Oconnell Bridge, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast was pricey so we did not eat there but there are many coffee shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ssycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dera ssycats,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us at the Trinity City Hotel, Dublin.

We are very lucky to be located in the heart of Dublin and ideally located for all that the city has to offer. I am delighted to read of your enjoyment of the location,service and accommodation we provide at the Trinity City Hotel. I look forward to sharing your excellent review with the team.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. We hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of Trinity College and many vibrant neighborhoods. Every employee we came into contact with have a 110% effort to ensure that we were well-fed, had a clean and comfortable bed, and on-time taxis. The hotel has fun yet elegant decor and a delicious, full Irish breakfast with many options. We paid 50 euros to upgrade from the standard double arranged by our travel agent to a more spacious room with a king bed. It was a lovely room with skylights that had remote-control shades, as well as a luxurious, deep bathtub, heated towel bar, and Nespresso machine, among other nice touches. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank houseofpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear pugmeister2011,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star review online.

It was a true pleasure to have met you during your time in Ireland and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your fantastic review. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the team as I know they will be thrilled to learn you had such an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again and we hope that we can welcome you back to the Trinity City Hotel.

As always, if we can be of any assistance now or in the future please do not hesitate in contacting us!

Kindest Regards,

Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews