We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful introduction to the North of Ireland!

Virtual Tour is not to be missed! Very informative, entertaining and a lovely introduction to the... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2021
lilmuns
,
Lodi, Wisconsin
via mobile
Mark Doherty

Mark has done an excellent job with his virtual tours the past year to keep interest alive about... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2021
411susiei
Read all 136 reviews
  
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
136
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual tour mark's tour beautiful country actual trip insider knowledge major points of interest knowledgeable man his vast knowledge amazing knowledge terrific guide irish tour wild atlantic way small group tour dingle peninsula singing voice emerald isle his passion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Brilliant virtual tour full of great information and excellent presentation would recommend to everyone

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank chriscE16SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnecttheDotsTours, Owner at Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Thanks Chris for this excellent 5-star TripAdvisor review of Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland. I really appreciate you and Lou joining us from Leicestershire last weekend and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you on more tours. You are always very welcome to join us. Thanks again. Mark Doherty – Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

This is an incredibly helpful virtual tour of the Kerry area, about 90 minutes, and includes an amazing number of images, google earth and short videos that really give the viewer what we need to plan a trip to the Kerry area. Mark shares descriptions of all of these and many tips of how, when and where to access.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank H7780MFmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnecttheDotsTours, Owner at Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Aloha Mark. Thanks so much for joining us from Hawaii on the virtual tour of Ireland. Thanks also for writing this excellent 5-star Trip Advisor review. Just wonderful to read such a glowing review for Connect the Dots Tours. So many positive words - 'terrific..incredible...amazing…' Thank you so much Mark. I hope you can join us on further tours – You are always welcome on board. Mark Doherty – Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Fabulous tour today of County Kerry. I tend to spend most of my time in Ireland in the north western part. Mark's tour has convinced me to go south again to visit places like Dingle and Kenmare. I always learn something new on Mark's tours about the off-the-beaten path places that tourists sometimes bypass. He has excellent recommendations for where and when to visit places and avoid the crowds. As always, thanks Mark for another lovely tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnecttheDotsTours, Owner at Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Hi Sharon, Thanks so much for joining us on another Connect the Dots Tour of Ireland. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this excellent 5-star TripAdvisor review. Although Donegal is still a favourite spot for you, the virtual tours allow you to consider other areas of Ireland. So, it’s just brilliant, when you say this virtual tour “has convinced me to go south again to visit places like Dingle and Kenmare”. Connect the Dots virtual tours allow a great opportunity to experience Ireland during these times. But also allow you to plan for further vacations. Thanks so much for joining me on tour. And I look forward to welcoming you on further tours to Ireland. You are always very welcome on board. Much appreciated; Mark Doherty – Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Mr. Doherty demonstrated his knowledge of all the areas of Ireland, today focusing on the area near Kerry. Can't wait for Ireland to open due to COVID restrictions, so I can see in person. Thank you. Tim Kessler

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank D1777CQtimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnecttheDotsTours, Owner at Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021


Hi Tim. Thanks you so much for joining us on another Connect the Dots Tour. It was a pleasure to welcome you and Helen back for another virtual tour of Ireland. I believe you have now joined us on the ‘Dublin Virtual Tour’, ‘Dingle Virtual Tour’, ‘Wild Atlantic Way – A Virtual Tour’, ‘Causeway Coastal Route – A Virtual Tour ‘, ‘Ireland – Off the Beaten Path: A Virtual Tour ‘ and the latest – ‘The Kingdom of Kerry - A Virtual Tour’. It is always such a pleasure to have you and Helen’s company on these fun but informative tours of Ireland. I look forward to continually welcoming you on future Connect the Dots Tours. And particularly look forward to welcoming to Ireland “in person” when the time feels right for you and when Ireland reopens to international tourism. Thanks again for your continued support. Thanks also for taking the time to write this excellent 5 star Trip Advisor review of Connect the Dots Tours - Mark Doherty - Connect the Dots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Just completed the virtual tour of the Kingdom of Kerry with Mark Doherty of Connect the Dots Tours and it was excellent! Mark showcased all the amazing things there are to do in this beautiful place. He always gives a comprehensive breakdown of what makes an unforgettable tour with Irish wit mixed in! The tour really brought Kerry to life and whet my appetite to book a live tour for 2022!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Drdougsapprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnecttheDotsTours, Owner at Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Hi Brian. Thank you so much for joining us on another Connect the Dots Tour. It was a pleasure to welcome you and Shelia back for another virtual tour of Ireland. Always a pleasure to have you on board. It’s just great to read how this virtual tour ‘really brought Kerry to life and whet your appetite to book a live tour for 2022!’- Sounds great. Really looking forward to welcoming you to Ireland in 2022. Thanks also for taking the time to write this excellent 5 star Trip Advisor review of Connect the Dots Tours. Mark Doherty - Connect the Dots Tours of Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews