We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 1:30 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Temple Bar
from US$24.84
More Info
from US$51.76
More Info
from US$68.59
More Info
Reviews (2,765)
Filter reviews
2,765 results
Traveler rating
1,494
889
220
59
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,494
889
220
59
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music great atmosphere temple bar the pub pint of guinness visiting dublin tourists pubs ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,765 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

A must see for anyone visiting Dublin, our vaccine status was checked before we were allowed entry and details written down. We went on a late Thursday afternoon and it was extremely busy but we found somewhere to sit, we were served quickly and the staff were friendly and helpful. A live band were playing and they were great and the atmosphere In there was welcoming and happy. Am absolutely brilliant afternoon spent in a great place.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank 229julesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

We visited here twice during our stay, once for drinks and sharing for food and drinks.

The pub was really busy on both visits but we managed to get seated and service was good. There was excellent live music on both occasions and the atmosphere was brilliant.

There’s a massive drinks selection but the food options are limited. Our sandwiches were tasty though

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 364iand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

If you go to Dublin, you have to go to Temple Bar...and if you go to Temple Bar, you HAVE to go to The Temple Bar pub.

It is a very quirky pub with a fairly dark interior with plenty of decoration that you would expect in an Irish bar.....plenty of homage to American Presidents and a particular visit from Bill Clinton.

There is a front bar, access from Temple Bar and another back bar, accessed from the side street.

We didn't get Covid checked before entry....maybe we were fortunate (although we are both double jabbed) as it does sound like Covid vaccine checks are still in full force in Ireland.

We found it to be very pricey..but that is our opinion. We stayed for one drink only but that is not to say it wasn't an enjoyable experience. There is a resident musician keeping the customers entertained and I think a lot of people would probably stay longer than we did....but we were only in town for 1 day, so had plenty to fit in.

I did try my first ever pint of Guinness here......and.....I didn't like it....but I did drink it all because I had paid for it.

A must visit, even if in town for a few hours.....just have a 'good' bank account.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank PavsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Great atmosphere, very tourist oriented which is to be expected, good to experience live music and service was very well organised with table service and covid restrictions.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Luciafaithtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

This is a proper pub! The service was very good and the interior very interesting, lovely live music!
Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank deluxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews