We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous day out”
Review of Vintage Tea Tours

Vintage Tea Tours
Ranked #46 of 264 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: There’s no better way to experience the city than on our Vintage Routemaster. Experience our freshly prepared seasonal afternoon tea and sit back and enjoy the sites of the Dublin City. Tours run Mon & Tues tours at 1:15pm & 3.30pm and Wed - Sun tours – 11am, 1:15pm & 3:30pm.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was my 2nd time on the vintage tea tour and it was just as fabulous. I brought my 11 year old daughter for her birthday and herself and her friend loved it. My aunt came along and loved it, it really is for everyone. Jack and Shane were great even sang Happy Birthday. Rob the bus driver got off at the end for a chat and photo. Food was lovely and you can take leftovers home but food was too good no leftovers for us. Big thanks to Sandra in reservations who was a big help.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Gillian thanks you for your lovely five star review! We'll have to send you a loyalty Card for being a brand ambassador !! :)
Thank you so much for your feedback, we're thrilled you enjoy our vintage tea tour experience!
Thanks again, Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vintage bus"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 3 reviews
"unique experience"
in 4 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"top deck"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 2 reviews
"hen party"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
"worth a trip"
in 2 reviews
"city centre"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"phoenix park"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"vtt"
in 3 reviews
"mam"
in 2 reviews
Filter

226 - 230 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Had such a lovely day on the bus, yummy food & drinks! Loved out tour guides / waiter Jack ( he was funny and friendly ) and Kristen ( she was efficient and friendly ) lovely day out would recommend!

Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Claire S, thanks for your review and thrilled you enjoyed the experience enough to award us with your amazing five stars! Much appreciated! Looking forward to welcoming you back on-board again!

Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The staff was very kind: Kirsten and Jack did an excellent job. Jack gave some funny extra infos during the ride. It was s great and special experience. The sandwiches, scones and beverages were delicious. We only had difficulties finding the meeting point as we thought it was in front of the ancient custom's house. Thanks for calling us to make sure we find you.

Thank chnejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Chnejo, thank your for the five star review and we're really thrilled you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea Experience with us! Something a little different in Dublin. Thanks again, Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Tea Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Vintage Tea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing