We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trossachs Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
65
15
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtoilet blockgreat campsiteplay parkbeautiful sitestatic caravangreat facilitieson site shoptent areatouring caravanben lomond lodgeclean facilitiestable footballwater tapholiday homeblack bullpool table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Stayed for a week in Nov, in a really nice static, kestrel 3. Very well equipped clean and comfortable and dog friendly. Our Westie Toby enjoyed the walks near the lake. Everywhere was well kept. Obvious that the staff team take pride in their work. Well done and thank you.
Nice touches upon our arrival at the van. Heating was on it was warm and cozy.

Room Tip: Views were breathtaking from our static.
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Being the only people camping when we arrived was a delightful change of pace from the hustle and bustle of the tourist season. The amenities available are:
A fully functioning shower block located in close proximity to the camping ground that is open 24hrs (except for 20minutes at 10:00pm). These were exceptionally clean and tidy!
A Laundry area which is easy to use and staff are helpful when needing coins changed.
A Games room with information pamphlets, sofas, pool table and tablefootball, Pool cost 30p to play.
A shop on site with all the necessary requirements if you forget something or fancy a treat!

The owner being a Middlesbrough and Motor sport fan is always friendly and personable, along with all the staff on site.
There is a shuttle that runs between here and the local pub in Gartmore pick up is twice a night Thursday - Saturday in the season, and drop off is when you tap the driver to let him know your ready to travel back (check out the review for Black Bull Hotel for more details).

Overall a lovely experience in a beautiful part of the world and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you for the very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Hired a caravan on the Kestrel range and when we walked in it was a wow factor. We have been going to static caravans for years and this was the best we have been in.
Well laid out,spotlessly clean well equipped, comfortable beds etc with stunning views across the carse of Stirling,
We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your Kestrel. Hurry Back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

The cleanest toilets and showers we have ever come across in a holiday park. The site is very well maintained and the owner goes out of his way to make sure his guests are comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and he never stops smiling - have never met such a happy chilled out person. Great base from which to explore the surrounding area.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CFB128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for the nice review. Its difficult not to smile when we have you two acting out "Carry On Camping". Hurry back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in a shieling caravan with my son, the price was good and the caravan was lovely, warm, clean, well equipped, comfy and cozy. The site has a lovely little park and is well maintained clean and tidy. All staff we met were friendly and helpful, from the lady at reception to the cleaners to the maintenance guy (who my son thought was one of the hairy bikers!) It is well situated for days out in the local area and the only negative was that we had to come home! Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for the nice review. The Team are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews