We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
533
243
58
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
243
58
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed in the coach house country house hotel dressing room lovely hotel dining room lovely grounds no lift high standard main building superior room dinner menu log fire four poster bed public rooms first class pleasant stay old house
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Located on the NE corner of Pitlochry perhaps 10 minutes walk to the main tourist area and shops. Uphill when walking back. Ideal for exploring the countryside by foot on the eastern fringes of Pitlochry.
Very welcoming staff who looked after us throughout.
Excellent breakfast and the dinner was of a high standard and superior in value and quality to others in the vicinity.
Rooms were comfortable but only downside was that they lacked a fridge.
The original part of the Hotel has wood finishes and mirrors of the highest quality. The Italian marble staircase with a solid brass handrail is a feature.
It is dog friendly [ with some restrictions] and there is accommodation in out-buildings that are ideal for same.
No hesitation in recommending this Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 50Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Hotel. Duncan checked us in when we arrived. He was pleasant, helpful and efficient. He assisted us to our suite with our luggage. The room was huge and absolutely spotless, as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows.
Breakfast on both mornings was delicious - everything freshly cooked. The food at dinner was beautifully presented and served. Mario and Ian in the bar and dining room were both very good. Barbara in Reception was also full of information about the local area.
We had a really lovely break here. The hotel is lovely, the decor beautiful but the man asset at this hotel is definitely the fantastic staff. I can’t praise them enough!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JoynerSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for the weekend. It is an old country house with bags of old fashioned features but modern bathrooms and new comfy beds. Staff very friendly and helpful.
We ate breakfast and dinner both mornings/evenings. Excellent choice, quality and value for money.
We'll be back!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Carolyn1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Just had a most pleasant midweek stop-off at the Pinetrees Hotel.
From the minute you come to the end of the drive and the impressive façade of this amazing Victorian mansion comes into the view , you just know that you are in for something special.
Once inside, you are not disappointed. The charming receptionist immediately summons a porter to guide you to your room, which is spotlessly clean, with a most elegantly furnished bathroom … I would say that the bathroom is probably the best I have seen throughout long my experience of hotels.
As I was attending a cultural event in the evening, I didn’t have the opportunity that evening to sample the culinary delights for which the hotel is renowned, but the breakfast the next morning spoke volumes for the skill of the chef … everything cooked to perfection.
All in all, I can recommend the Pinetrees Hotel wholeheartedly … a beacon of tranquility in an increasingly frenetic world … a chance to experience and partake of the elegance of a bygone age … if you want a relaxing couple of days and just want to get away from it all, then this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murrmac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel
Staff were fabulous, the was a local chap never got his name but he was on duty most of the day made sure everyone was ok for food and drink, breakfast was very good, and evening meals were great, our stay was great would definitely go back, old style hotel was clean and freshly painted, I would have gave you five stars but there was a bit of a walk up to the hotel,

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MabonScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews