We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Early Xmas

A small shop in town centre but well stocked with all things for Christmas, Open all year, you are... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2018
Gordon H
,
Burton-on-Trent
Expensive but fun!

After traipsing all over the place found just the right wreath-making ornaments in this tiny sweet... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2017
arabellablue2013
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
17
10
5
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
10
5
8
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We popped into The Christmas Emporium while we were in Pitlochry on Wednesday. Although small, the shop has plenty of items on offer.

We purchased a lovely bauble and the staff member, who I think was the owner, gave us a little extra information on the product before packaging it for us.

They had a Christmas tree on display which sprays out polystyrene balls which are caught in a tray at the bottom. Unfortunately they did not have any left but the lady happily took our details to get in touch should any become available.

All in all, lovely wee shop. Have only given 4* as a bit cramped however I understand they have plans to extend. We look forward to visiting again the next time we are in the area.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank G6114RXhannahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Made a point of visiting this shop but not over impressed. A reasonable selection of decks but felt the title of emporium suggests something more upmarket. Guess it probably does well from passing day trippers but not worth a detour.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank FOODIE51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I love Christmas shops and this didn't disappoint. Not the biggest selection but all reasonably priced.(Chose a Santa wearing a kilt as a lovely reminder of a Scottish holiday as well as some pretty glass pieces.) The lady behind the counter was very friendly and took great care wrapping the fragile ornaments and offered to keep them until I had finished shopping/having lunch in the town. Good old fashioned courtesy!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Beanie1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

It was lovely to walk in to the shop and smell Christmas spices. It felt quite warming to look around the Christmas decorations on a rather cold April day. Merry Christmas, only 265 days to go!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank summersun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Went to this shop whilst on holiday in pitlochry looks lovely from the Windows went inside the staff member owner ? Never smiled or said hello very off putting we were the only people in there bought a few items took them to the till she still didn't speak I didn't on principle I work in retail this isn't how you treat your customers!!!!she needs to get some people skills it's a shame it's a lovely shop with really nice xmas decorations but this person spoiled the experience

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank freda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews