We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invernairne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hay Lodge(Nairn)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tali Ayer(Nairn)
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
339
61
12
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
61
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoray firthguest houseprivate pathairy dining roomsea viewbeach promenadebuffet breakfastgreat hostslocal eateriesfour poster bedspotted dolphinsopen firewonderful roomstornoway black puddingfamily roomlounge barnorthern scotland
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a wonderful time at The Invernairne. I stayed in a family room with my son which was great and a lot larger than usual hotels for family rooms. The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept and the interior furnishing are very beautiful. Myself and my son loved the location as it's perfectly placed next to the sea, lots to do for families with a picturesque view.

They have an honesty bar which was brilliant fun and as everyone dreams of having their own castle to live in being able to pour your own drinks was just a wonderful way to end the day we really felt like we were in our very own castle.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Honestly you were also wonderful. I always say a person can be judged by their childrens behaviour and your son was just so lovely to have around. I am glad you enjoyed pouring your own drinks in "the castle" whilst it is all new for us it does seem to be working well and guests are enjoying the trust we give to them. I have little doubt we will see you again over the summer! Best, Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

A great one night stop-over during our Scotland tour. Situated in a quite spot overlooking the sea, with a large car park. There is a gate at the bottom of the garden to access the promenade which makes for a lovely walk with great views. They do not do evening meals but recommended a few good places for us to choose from, we went to "The Classroom" which was excellent! Enjoyed a good breakfast the next morning. Would rcommend this hotel to anyone. Would also recommend going to Fort George if you are touring Scotland as it is only 8 miles away and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlisonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you and I am so glad you enjoyed the quiet here. On your recommendation we sent guests to Fort George this morning so even though you are not here physically you are here in spirit. All the best, Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel sits on a bluff with magnificent views out over the sea. We were welcomed by hosts Camilla and Ryan with their special brand of fine highland hospitality and a liberal dose of humor. The rooms are modern, tastefully done with a personal touch and very comfortable. A footpath goes directly from the house down to the beach making it so easy to stay off the roads and enjoy miles of open sand and restaurants in walking distance. The highlight for us is the beautiful, highland-style lounge with its honor bar which itself shows the quality of the hospitality your can rely on from our hosts. World class golf just up the road and 15 minutes to the airport which has flights to many places around the UK, Norway, Holland, and the Highlands and Islands. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room(s) facing the ocean and beach
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ayecameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you Ian, Both yourself and your sister were lovely to have to stay and I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you. So much so your change of plans to come back this weekend is such an honour as it shows we really must be doing something right. Looking forward to sitting by the fire and discussing the future of blockchain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our tour through Scotland. At Invernairn we immediately felt at home. The hosts were very nice and able to arrange anything. The location is beautiful and we are definitely coming back.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Mark, Thank you and if we could write a review on our guests you too were some of the loveliest as well so thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back. Until then stay well, Camilla x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Batteries fully recharged after two nights in Invernairne. Fantastic hosts with a beautiful hotel with a great outlook over the water. Lovely bright breakfast room with stunning views. A ‘secret’ path to the sea from the garden. A large lounge with well stocked honesty bar leaves you torn between the window seat or the fire (go for both ... the fire gets lit at 5pm ).
We’ll be back ... we may go for a room with a sea view next time but it’s not really a necessity as there are sea views from most other parts of the property:) Plenty of choices close by for evening meals but best book in advance to make sure you get a table. Great weather as well - Nairn often delivers on that front!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dave, Thank you I have your jacket here too...... So I am glad you reviewed as now you get free postage! HA So glad that you feel recharged after staying here that is one of the best compliments. I enjoyed watching you manover around the honesty bar to try our different seating also that you enjoyed the honesty bar. I can honestly say you and your wife were delight to have around. Best, Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews