We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison(Fort William)
US$193
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$99
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Torlundy House B&B(Torlundy)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
96
14
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping podsroy bridgelovely campsitetoilet blockriver runningchristmas and new yeareach podeast highland waynights campingspean bridgefacilities are excellentreturning next yearshower facilitiesbeautiful place to stayfantastic sitered squirrelslocation is ideal
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Glen Turret pod at Bunroy Park over Easter weekend. Trish and David were both very welcoming and helpful when we asked for the camp beds to be removed to allow us to use our blow up mattress. Although on the second night my other half ended up sleeping in the hammock due to his back and felt it was very comfortable.
It was -4 outside over night. The pod really protected us from the elements but not completely from the cold. The mini heater was great for taking the chill off and I would advise staying well layered up in bed over night in the colder seasons. The pod had a kettle, microwave and mini heater.
Despite being in the middle of a face lift the site as a whole was very clean and well laid out with each pod/ caravan area having plenty of space for cars, outdoor seating ect.
The Toilet block is a good 2 minute walk away from the pod. It was always cosy, clean and had good shower facilities. On the site and along the path out towards the main road there is little to no electric lighting. However despite this we never used a torch once as the lack of ambient light in the area meant everything was beautifully lit by the moon.
We ate dinner both nights in the Stronlossit Inn which is just opposite the entrance to the camp site. It served delicious food and had a good array of Whiskeys.
Would recommend staying here, we will definitely be back to Bunroy Park in the warmer months this time to give camping a go.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for a great review and feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, see you again soon, Regards David and Trish at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely, scenic and clean campsite. Beautiful river at end of site and friendly owners who bent over backwards to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Great and impeccably clean showers. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank peppyabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review, and the time taken to post it, Regards David and Trish at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed Tuesday 26th Dec 2017 - Saturday 6th Jan 2018
A lovely New Year and Christmas holiday at Bunroy Park. The lodge was perfect! Very clean, warm and very homely. This was definitely a home from home. David+Trish & Family are a credit to this place, extremely lovely people!
You will most definitely see me again soon. All the best and thanks for letting me spend my Christmas and New Year at this place.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Karl,
Thank you for the 5 star review, and the time you spent posting it. It would be great to see you again soon Regards David and Tricia at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Have visited the site twice in the last week, and have enjoyed both my visits very much, good clean toilets with excellent showers. Absolutely beautiful site. Amazingly helpful hosts and brilliant facilities. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank ianrennie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Ian, thank you for posing a 5 star review, would be great to see you again, Kind Regards David and Tricia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the lodges and had a wonderful week. The lodges are warm and cosy and fully equipped with quality fixtures and fittings. The campsite is just off the main road but very quiet. Dave and Tricia, the owners, are very friendly and welcoming. As well as the lodges there are 2 tipis and several camping pods so if you arecamping you can use these instead and not have to erect your tent. However it is not glamping and so you nedd your own sleeping bags etc. However the pods do have lighting and a microwave. Fort William is only 20 minutes and has all your requirements. In all a very friendly and welcoming camp site and well recommended

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunroyPark, Manager at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards David and Tricia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews