We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic cruise!

Went on a midday cruise yesterday and it was fantastic. The crew were amazing. Very helpful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Fowler66
,
London, United Kingdom
Fabulous boat trip

We had a brilliant trip today with Crannog Cruises. The morning mist on the loch made for a really... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
vivr113
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort William
from US$65.87
More Info
from US$98.11
More Info
from US$378.42
More Info
from US$868.97
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
240
57
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
240
57
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black rock salmon farm informative commentary boat trip great cruise deep sea diving mussels evening cruise seal island running commentary local knowledge stunning views skipper seals loch farming weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

A last minute booking took us on a trip to seal island. The crew were great, with witty commentary throughout. The views were stunning, and whilst there were only two seals on the island (some idiot in a speedboat had spooked them) it was lovely to see a few heads bobbing around in the water. We also got to see a lot of red jellyfish, which are beautiful to look at even if you’d not want to meet one in person! The trip was finished with a glass of fizz below deck where the views were still on show. A fantastic way to spend a couple of hours.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 933beea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

We did 2 of the cruises offered, the Jacobite steam train and the seal island cruise. Both highly recommended. The staff were very helpful and full of local knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble. The first cruise we did was the Jacobite steam train ( had to repeat this trip on our last day leaving Fort William as I forgot to press record when filming the train) smooth journey to where we could see the train. Ships captain very knowledgeable very informative pointing out different paints of interest. The 2nd cruise we did was the seal island. Once again very informative and lovely views of the Loch and seals. Highly recommend both cruises

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank kerry_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

The boat trip was lovely and we particularly enjoyed the lively and funny commentary. We would have given it 5 stars, however whilst waiting for the boat to leave my wife was refused access to the toilets in the Crannog restaurant. We assume that this is operated by the same company and, as there are no other toilet facilities in the area, we felt this was very unreasonable.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank gastroman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

I would thoroughly recommend this boat trip. The crew were very friendly and had great knowledge of the area. This trip is suitable for all ages. We took my Mother who is 92 on the trip, she has mobility problems and the crew couldn't have been more helpful. The boat is spotless and they sell snacks and drinks at the bar, if you do one thing in Fort William go a trip along Loch Linnhe and Loch Eil on you visit, you won't be disappointed!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank aquamo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

A lovely cruise around Fort William to do some seal spotting. The skipper was entertaining and informative. Good facilities on board.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank annmo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews