We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great attraction

We were visiting Fort William Andrade seen the Crannog cruises advertised on the internet. We chose... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ClaireR801
,
Darlington, United Kingdom
via mobile
A wonderful way to see the sights

A last minute booking took us on a trip to seal island. The crew were great, with witty commentary... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
933beea
,
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 305 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort William
from US$66.12
More Info
from US$84.41
More Info
from US$379.84
More Info
from US$872.21
More Info
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
232
57
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
57
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black rock salmon farm informative commentary boat trip great cruise deep sea diving mussels evening cruise seal island running commentary local knowledge stunning views skipper seals loch farming weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

We did the 2pm sailing. The crew are incredibly friendly and the boat is spacious and well equipped with a bar and toilets. The commentary was entertaining and informative and the kids loved seeing seal Island.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 974jonathanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

We did the Steam Train Cruise at 10:00 and wishes we'd had time to do the other cruises too as the team were very good, relaxed and informative and the boat was well equipped. As usual the Ben was doing its disappearing trip in the clouds but that's normal. An unusual way to see the train from the sea. Good work Crannog Cruises, see you next time for the seal island or evening cruise.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank alanbO2913ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Definitely a must do on your visit to Fort William. Kids loved it as did I. We went for the 10am Steam Train view cruise around Loch Linnie, it's amazing to see F.W. from this perspective.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Stevo1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Well organised, informative and fun cruise. Oh and a bar! 90 minute long trip to seal seals, mussel beds and salmon farm in the loch.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 86peteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Took part in a seal island cruise and evening cruise and it was so pleasant we all left with a smile and feeling uplifted. the experience from ticket office to disembarking was amazing. the views where just picturesque. so glad that we done the trip. the commentary during both cruises was relevant, to the point and comical in places

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank TomAWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews