We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic cruise!

Went on a midday cruise yesterday and it was fantastic. The crew were amazing. Very helpful... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2021
Fowler66
,
London, United Kingdom
Fabulous boat trip

We had a brilliant trip today with Crannog Cruises. The morning mist on the loch made for a really... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2021
vivr113
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort William
from $65.33
More Info
from $97.30
More Info
from $375.31
More Info
from $861.81
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
240
57
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
240
57
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon seal island black rock informative commentary mussel farms minute cruise loch linnhe below deck boat trip lovely cruise evening cruise deep sea diving interesting cruise comfortable boat friendly crew seals basking saw deer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 313 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2021

Amazing boat journey! Had lovely weather, was able to see the summit of ben nevis, really relaxing, amazing views, got to see plenty of seals basking in the sun and even a couple of babies and one learning to swim! They were conciderate towards the seals and didn't get too close. If you look overboard you can also see loads of jellyfish! If you do one thing whilst in fort william do this seal cruise!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Emmalaurenparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2021 via mobile

Fabulous boat, plenty of room and a lovely lower deck area with bar. Staff very knowledgeable on the local area and history. Absolutely stunning views!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank amandamarion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2021 via mobile

Hop aboard the souters lass for a trip on the shores of loch Linneh were you will be rewarded with spectacular views of Ben Nevis, you will see a salmon farm and mussels farm and the highlight for me was seeing the beautiful seals. This is the second time I’ve taken this cruise and it hasn’t disappointed, informative, funny, enjoyable. As you would expect, it’s very windy and freezing on the cruise so wrap up but if it’s too unbearable you could warm up with a hot drink or grab a beer and a snack and the enjoy the views from below deck but I loved it, especially when the skies are clear and the water is glistening. Superb!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2021

I did the 90 min cruise to Seal Island. Was a great way to see the scenery. And we had nice weather so the seals were all basking. Hearing about the scenery, history etc was enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beverages were reasonably priced.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank MarciaGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2021

Maybe we should call this a “non trip” advisor review. We travelled today from Glasgow to Fort William (112 miles) to do the Crannog Cruise at 4pm. We were called 2 hours before to be advised that as we were the only customers they were not prepared to take us out. At that point we were already in Fort William as we know the roads are busy and didn’t want to be late. Whilst we totally appreciate this may not have been cost-effective for the owners there was no consideration given to our disappointment or inconvenience. We await our refund and trust that when tourism picks up they are more considerate hosts.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews