We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snack lunch with family”

Munro's Nurseries Coffee Shop
Ranked #8 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I have ben here a number of times and it never disappoints. A coffee snack bar that does its job well, quick service with fresh cakes, baked potatoes paninis etc. It always a a good few customer so that says it all. Will always use it from time to time.

Nursery has a fair selection and is good for your spring plants, trees and shrubs.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doug k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

The Garden Centre and café are well worth visiting, great selection of cakes, scones etc, hot food available at lunch time, friendly staff offering good service.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We live in Avoch & pop in from time to time. Really lovely cafe. Friendly staff & a lovely atmosphere & good cakes. Had better coffee elsewhere, but it's still well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank highlandfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Munro’s was perfect for a snack lunch on this snowy cold day. This family run nursery was warm and friendly with attentive staff. We had a selection of toasted sandwiches and soup which arrived quickly. Gluten Free roll and couscous alternatives available on asking The plant areas were clean and well cared for with lots of little birds enjoying the feeders. Nice selection of good quality Christmas decorations. Steep drive down into the nursery which had been cleared of snow.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sproxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stopped off at Munro’s Garden Centre while on our way to Fortrose and visited the coffee shop. What a pleasant surprise! We had delicious homemade soup and a sandwich. The cauliflower and brocolli soup was excellent. The staff were friendly and welcoming and we would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jeni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munro's Nurseries Coffee Shop also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Munro's Nurseries Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing