We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$224
    US$186
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 31% below average rates

    The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
    US$215
    US$160
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 20% below average rates

    The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$105
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Loch Ness Lodge(Abriachan)
    US$359
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$188
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    An Grianan(Inverness)
    US$121
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Moyness House(Inverness)
    US$116
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,850)
    Filter reviews
    1,850 results
    Traveler rating
    1,078
    570
    154
    32
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,078
    570
    154
    32
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat locationcar parkriver nessmeal dealthyme restaurantlimited parkingbudget hotelinverness centrecentral locationeden court theatreexcellent staynight's sleepshort stayfamily roomtrain stationcomfortable roomsstayed here for one night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    502 - 507 of 1,850 reviews
    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    We live in Dubai and were visiting the Scottish highlands. We were looking for a central location in the city close to restaurants and other sight seeing spots and the River Ness property from Premier Inn fit the bill perfectly. It's very well located, with a lot of restaurants in the area at a walking distance so anybody looking for Indian, Asian or Italian food will be very pleased. The parking facility was very poor. The parking on the street of the hotel itself is free from 6 p.m. until 8 a.m. and after 8 a.m. nobody's allowed to park since it becomes a no parking zone. So the nearest parking is a cathedral across the road costing about 50 pence for an hour. Pretty reasonable considering 7 pound an hour which i paid at Edinburgh. But parking slots are difficult to find. I had to sit for almost 30 minutes before somebody vacated their slot. Parking on the streets next to the hotel itself is meant only for residents with permits. I saw a lot of empty slots but clearly the parks that were parked all had resident permit stickers. So it's better not to park there to avoid any parking tickets/fines. The Premier Inn breakfast was very good value for money with a wide range to select from the buffet with the option of ordering specific egg preparations made to order. The reception and F&B staff were very good especially the F&B Manager during the breakfast operation. He was very courteous and provided all information about the breakfast layout soon as we entered. Overall cleanliness of the room, bathroom and other amenities provided were excellent. Will surely continue to stay with this value for money brand.

    Room Tip: Higher floors would probably be better
    • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank Laeeq-HR
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 6 August 2016

    Fantastic! Staff v. helpful. Room was very clean, light, bright, airy, not cluttered, great, fantastic, river view overlooking castle with sun shining. Bed was amazing. Ensure bathroom pristine. Near bus station.

    • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank roylemrsannabeller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    I've stayed with Premier Inns countless times in recent years and found the accommodations to be comfortable and standardized to an extent that the rooms are immediately comfortable and easy to enjoy. The restaurants vary in quality but, until now, have been generally enjoyable. The service quite good; the meals sometimes inspired but usually simple and adequately enjoyable.

    At this one, River Ness, Inverness, the restaurant gets failing grades for service. My party of 5 was met at the door by a waitress complaining that she had a party of 22 coming and pretty well made us feel unwelcome. From there it got worse with some parts of our orders not delivered. My complaint to the manager resulted in assurance that there would be some retraining done so there is hope if you find yourself there. But also consider nearby restaurants and take leave if you are not welcomed as it will only get worse.

    • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rfnome
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

    Hi rfnome

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
    At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this.
    Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.
    Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

    Kind Regards

    Amy Thacker
    Premier Inn Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    Premier Inn is a hotel chain that is fairly inexpensive (especially if you book far ahead), very predictable, and always very clean. The down side -- no frills, but I was still very happy, since I booked at the last minute all all else was full.

    Nevertheless, Premier Inn does a great job taking care of what's important and ignores the stuff you don't need.

    • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Ms_Martha
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    I have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns throughout Scotland, but I have to say this has been the poorest yet.
    As we arrived, I noticed the mess on the slope up to the door of various types of rubbish, mainly cigarette butts. This remained for the duration of our stay (three nights)
    The room (121) was nice and clean and to the usuall standard of a Premier Inn. The television though was small and only worked on about half the freeview channels.
    The view through a very dirty window (on the outside) is on to a flat roof which is covered in muck with grass growing from it and what looks like some underwear previously chucked from a window above, never the less, been there for a considerable time.
    The worst part though is the noise. The seagulls started around 03.10, so from then on I found sleep was not possible.
    I did mention the seagulls as I checked out but the only response was " you don't need to tell me about the seagulls" So I gather the good night guarantee does not apply to this location.
    What this place does have though, are very nice and friendly staff, so that is a credit to them.
    Parking is expensive and very limited here, but it's not far from the multi story, so you can just drop your cases and park there.
    Would I stay here again, probably doubtful, unless a much better deal was offered but not at £110 per night again.

    • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Rangers9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

    Hi Rangers9

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel.

    I would also like to discuss this with you personally, so I will be in touch with you shortly.

    Kind Regards

    Amy Thacker
    Premier Inn Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews