We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch, great soups and panini”
Review of Girvans

Girvans
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Stopped in on a lark for a quick lunch. Had a couple of great soups (sweet potato and coconut, fish chowder) and split a mushroom panini plus a scone. Good service, reasonable tab. Would definitely return!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ThaneOfLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stopped here for lunch and glad we did. I had the special , lamb, and it was perfect. All five of us loved our meals and then found they had homemade deserts to die for. Food very good same with service

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diverdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We enjoyed a very nice family dinner at Girvans on our last night in Inverness. Wide selection of dinner options, good food, friendly service. The kids ordered chocolate cake and the apple/pear crumble for dessert - wonderful! A great meal - highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Beth_S_2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We did wait patiently, huddled at the front door for around ten minutes, with my eight month pregnant partner, when we were finally offered at a table, we thought it must be worth the wait, unfortunately the fajitas we ordered were not worth the wait, the salmon and the fried fish, I cant comment on as I never tasted them, the BBQ chicken was nice, overall it was just shy of £55 for four lunches and four soft drinks, the service was great and the place was clean, but we wont be back, as the other two members of our party, went back and ended up with a partial £5 off the bill for their fish and chips that were not the best.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is how to run a city centre restaurant. From the moment you enter, you are greeted by an eager friendly staff member, properly attired in nice corporate style and offered your table of choice. On occasion because of its popularity you may have to queue, but time it right and this could be avoided. It’s worth any wait. The food is ample, well cooked and great value for money. The cakes are to die for. Individuals, small groups, business people, families, tourists, locals all mix in nice surroundings. We have never been disappointed and always return, particularly for the exceptional breakfasts.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank canoesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Girvans also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Girvans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing