We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
bucket list destination

the must see north of scotland viewpoint...not to busy,and one for the bucket list.......nice place... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2021
david m
,
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Nice place

Well what can I say , if you have ever been to lands end and then go here you will prob be... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2021
GadgetGirl2013
,
Wombourne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
29
26
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
26
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews famous signpost lands end take pictures dunnet head car park sunny day orkney islands selfie signposts sticker iconic tourists sea loos nc scotland shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Well what can I say , if you have ever been to lands end and then go here you will prob be disappointed especially if you want entertainment, to me it’s all about the views it’s an unspoilt place which I am happy to have ticked off my bucket list

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank GadgetGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here as part of our NC500 trip. It was a lovely day which made it more enjoyable.

Parking was a reasonable £2.00 for 24 hours and although there was a sign saying 40p to use the toilets this was not actually charged.

We had a walk around the several gift shops, looked at the Seaviews and then joined the small queue for our iconic picture with the post.

Plenty of places to eat and a nice looking hotel.

A must do!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Lolliebuttonnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Not a lot to say about the post itself but when in John O'groats it just has to be done. Was nice and clean with no stickers etc unlike some older pictures which was great. Quite a few folk taking pictures and everyone courteous enough to wait on each other which was nice

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank tomalli68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

It’s a tourist area as expected. The signpost everyone wants to be photograph with is there together with a hotel and camp site. Needs to be done when up this far north.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank BT3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Good sign. Very clean. If you need baby change the tourist info have the key. Bleak, grey and Scottish (I say this as a Scot) but must be done. Teeny queue for the sign, so not an issue at all. Ample parking. Everyone is friendly. And cold :)

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Jamalaldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews