We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Colourjam
Moray
The best place to stay a week in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2024
I love Scandinavian Village; the rooms are always so clean and well-equipped for self-catering. The grounds are well maintained, and it's only a 5-minute walk to the shops. Free Wi-Fi with great signal. Beds and pillows are comfy.

Excellent place and my top pick for a week in Aviemore.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱7,833
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge motel twin room
Tripadvisor
₱10,978
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱9,257
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱13,109
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱7,799
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱6,303
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.0 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱9,364
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,364
10.2 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱8,059
₱4,451
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Scandinavian Village
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,794
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Scandinavian Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Aviemore
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
133
95
35
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
95
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and tumble dryer bunk beds timeshare exchange free laundry two bedroom apartment soap powder inches of snow electricity charge within easy walking distance excellent resort few minutes walk week stay heating system aviemore station located close loch ness bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2024

We have been coming here for years and will continue in the future. Scandinavian Village is a really good base to see the sights as well as being a comfortable accomodation. The great thing is also the take 2 dogs. Great walking area. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank NucciaNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2023 via mobile

First visit to the Scandinavian Village in Aviemore, on an exchange with 7Across.

We had a studio and didn’t know what to expect, and it was great. A separate bedroom with a small double and single bed.

A compact and good bathroom, a great shower.

A comfortable sitting area / kitchen. Good appliances in the kitchen, with a dishwasher although we never used it. The settee was really comfy, a Smart TV with instructions on how to connect. We did have an issue with ours and it took a few days for Douglas to resolve , but he sorted it by lowering the wifi signal in the upstairs apartment.

The apartments are 5 minutrs walk from the centre, an Aldi, Tesco and Marks and Spencer foodhall (at the BP Garage). We booked a Sunday lunch at the Old Bridge Inn which was excellent. Fish and chips from Smithy’s was also very good.

The nearby McDonald resort has a few places to eat we didn’t try, but we did pop in the Speyside Shopping mall which is worth a look. There are some walks you can do from the resort, lots of trails can be found in the woods at the back of the resort. The guest laundry is a bonus and is free to use, which is great.

We used the all trails app to find some nice walks. You can easily walk to the train station and we caught a train to inverness and also took a ride on the steam train. We went up and did a walk from the ski base.

Aviemore is a long way for us to travel, so probably wouldn’t return but if we did, would definitely look to book the Scandinavian Village, though it’s a shame the resort has no access to a swimming pool.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beachvolley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2023 via mobile

Actually not expecting too much of our stay however it exceeded our expectations. Stayed in one bed unit, small but very well equipped and comfortable. Generous cleaning materials,toilet rolls, dishwasher tabs etc.
Comfy beds and a very pleasant small balcony. Even beach chairs in the cupboard. Well done.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 955John
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2023

Nice place once you get into your unit. Plenty of room but didn’t have a decent coffee maker just a messy French press. No extras and you have to do their housekeeping when you leave. Strip beds and put towels in bags at front door. I’ve never had to do that for an RCI property.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2023 via mobile

The apartment was spacious for 4. There were 2 bedrooms, but no en-suite, the bathroom was shared. Kitchen was well-equipped, including a dishwasher. There was a washing machine and tumble dryer in the unit which was convenient. Only downside was there was no physical reception so you had to phone using a mobile - there was no phone line in the apartment. Also, there was no restaurant or leisure facilities on site. However, it is a 5 minute walk to the main road with shops so eating options are nearby.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews