We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Cross Stobs Inn

Cross Stobs Inn
Ranked #659 of 2,568 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't rate it very well at all. Restaurant warm enough but toilets freezing and bar
with no heating on either. Chips burnt and not very appetising at all and menu
pretty restricted. Gave it a try but certainly wouldn't rush back, mediocre at best.

Thank Brianglasgowscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for an event that included a meal. My friend and I were delighted with the quality and standard of food. We had mushrooms and pate to start followed by steak pie and fish. Both meals were declared delicious with a promise to return. The service was very attentive and efficient, thank you for making us feel so welcome. A return visit is on the cards very soon!

Thank rem2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerxsi, Manager at Cross Stobs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rem2226,

Thanks so much for your great review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and will share your kind words with the rest of the team - haste ye back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious, great value and well presented. Really good menu with lots of choices and a nice variety.
2 steaks for £30 + a bottle of wine; brilliant value for money and steaks were amazing and accompanied by good sized portion of chips.
Staff were very attentive and there was a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant with all of the tables being occupied! Great to see a small pub like this being so busy and full of life.

Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerxsi, Manager at Cross Stobs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Claire D,

Thanks so much for your great review - we are well chuffed and delighted that you enjoyed your visit, Look forward to seeing you again soon and thanks again for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Great place no fancy food just perfect Service-was quick and friendly atmosphere lovely No parking onsite but plenty roadside parking .Would definitely recommend .

Thank kirsteen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerxsi, Manager at Cross Stobs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Kirsteen12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us - we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit after an absence of many years but it certainly won't be our last! We both had the two courses for £8. The choices were superb and our meals were both delicious and exceptionally good value for money. The portions were very generous and we certainly didn't leave hungry! We would definitely recommend the Cross Stobs and are looking forward to our next visit in the near future.

Thank BeauPaisley_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerxsi, Manager at Cross Stobs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

HI BeauPaisley,

Thanks so much for your positive review - really appreciated and I will share this with the team. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Stobs Inn also viewed

 
Barrhead, East Renfrewshire
Barrhead, East Renfrewshire
 
Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Cross Stobs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing