We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & good service”

Masala Twist West End
Reserve with OpenTable
Masala Twist West End is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #302 of 2,568 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went twice within 10 days and both times the dishes were very good. Loved the layers of flavors. Great selection of dishes. Very friendly and very competent staff. Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Generous portions.

Thank Chickaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 7 of us and got the 2 course set menu Quality of food was good with plenty variety. Service excellent and all staff very pleasant. We were there in January and weren’t disappointed on our second visit. Not many ‘hidden extras’ like most pre theatre menus where you would b3 cheaper a la carte, Bill for 7 was £86

Thank MMA502912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Loved this place! Excellent menu, helpful and friendly staff.
Food was all delicious. We made a reservation. The wine was good and the place was super clean.

Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I wouldn’t normally write a bad review but compelled to as the food was so bad.
Takeaway curry & spiced onions. Raw spices, SO much salt that I am still recovering.
Will never ever be back. Poor show for & very disappointed. Thankfully Naan was ok and pakora was edible. Curry & awful spiced onions went in bin. Sorry. Go to Any other local curry house for better cooking and less salt.

Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtwestend, Manager at Masala Twist West End, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We are really dissapointed to hear that your recent experience in the restaurant was not upto our usual standards,all our food are cooked with the standard receipes we follow through out the group and we never had a single complaint regarding the salt or raw spices in this restaurant we can understand that everyone likes the different level of salt in their food and if you had the problem with the food you should have contacted us on the day and we could have rectified the food/cooked to your specific requirement, we hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselfs in the mean time kindly email us on westend@masalatwist.co.uk, we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Unlike many buffets they didn't have hundreds of dishes that have been sitting for god knows how long! Pakora variety, spiced onions and chicken chaat for starters. Salad limited but fresh. Range of main courses. I had tikka masala which was nice with chicken not over cooked as is usually the case for a buffet. Fried rice and Nan but no boiled rice. Service good was quiet when we arrived at 12.30 but getting busy as we left. Would recommend and return again. We only had water and£14 for 2 of us was as cheap as a takeaway sandwich and coffee! Excellent value.

Thank MMA502912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Twist West End also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Masala Twist West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing