We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Z Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
515
183
84
32
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
183
84
32
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueens parkhoneymoon suitefunction roomwedding venuesteak pieclub roomthe main hotelhuge roomboutique hotellovely hotelcity centrewould highly recommend this hotelgreat nightfollowing morningno lifttrain stationvisiting glasgow
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

With my parents staying literally round the corner, it's surprising it has taken so long to give Number 10 a visit. So glad I did! For a belated Mother's Day bite to eat, my Mum and I went last night. We chose from the Market Menu, plumped for three courses, and savoured every mouthful. Each course was fantastic and the service was both friendly and attentive. A great experience all together and will definitely be back. Would thoroughly recommend Number 10.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank LisaAitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear LisaAitch,

I am glad you've finally tried the delights of our restaurant and hope that now you know it is on your doorstep you will return to try more of the delights on our menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
William Sloan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay with a comfortable good sized room with a comfy bed. Great shower and friendly staff. Breakfast was also lovely. Parking can be tricky but is secure if you can get a spot. Not the best location but I would recommend to anyone staying the odd night.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Dava12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Dava12345,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Number 10 in the near future.

Kind Regards,

William Sloan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We had a really good room with plenty of space on the first floor; it had a terrific view over the park. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. this is a great place to stay if you're visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MhairiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Mhairi,

We are delighted you chose Number 10 for your stay when visiting Glasgow ! I am personally delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Number 10 in the near future.

Kind regards,

William Sloan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed for two nights as a birthday present for my wife. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to an executive room which was greatly appreciated. The bedroom and bathroom were huge and well decorated as part of their ongoing refurbishment program. . Granted the carpet was stained but as my wife (an ex hotel housekeeper in a very large Glasgow hotel) put it, what people do in hotel rooms and how they treat them can be pretty outragious and they do things which they would never do in their own homes. The cooked Scottish breakfast was awesome and set us up for the day. Our room overlooked Queens Park which was great and the hotel is only a two minutes walk from Crosshill station which gave us easy access to the city centre. The staff were very friendly and that was the icing on the cake to a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Tony,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. I appreciate you comments regarding your room, and am please to hear you both had a good hearty breakfast!

We are very lucky to be in a beautiful leafy area, yet only minutes from the City Centre.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Number 10 in the near future.

Kind regards,

William Sloan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential. The building is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are a good size. However, when we arrived our room appeared very "lived in". The carpet was stained and worn down, the pillows had brown stains on them and were not exactly luxurious and the decor is fairly plain and boring as well. We had to be switched rooms because the bath was not cleaned properly (there were hairs and brown marks in it) so we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment by the very friendly receptionist. The apartment was not much better, except from the fact that the shower was cleaner. The TV in the living room was unusable unless you had a dvd player and even then it was very small and cheap looking (again not very luxurious). There was a station to make tea and coffee which someone had clearly used before we arrived, seen as the biscuits had been opened and half eaten. The master bed was two single beds pushed together, which was not comfortable and the curtains let through a lot of light during the night (the curtains were also stained). To relax a bit more we had dinner and drinks in the restaurant which was very nice and the staff were wonderful. It's just a shame that the rooms let this potentially lovely hotel down.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Charlotte,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your comments and will use them constructively to allow our business to develop and grow. Our rooms are in the process of being refurbished and we hope this will alleviate the small issues you encountered during your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that your experience of the bar and restaurant was positive and particularly good to hear that our staff were wonderful.

I hope you find a reason to visit us at Number 10 in the near future.

Kind regards,
William Sloan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews