We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$108
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Apex Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Z Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,564 results
Traveler rating
958
944
374
190
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
944
374
190
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecovered walkwaycity centrebbc scotlandclyde auditoriumscience museumcar parkattending an eventsse hydroleisure facilitiesreception staffsteam rooman upgradehaggisbuffet stylestayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 2,564 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Room was very spacious. Great staff were very friendly. Food and drinks were excellent. Had meal there very reasonable only thing I would say is menu could possibly have more choices. Breakfast was buffet style had everything you could ask for. Asked for late checkout wasn't a problem.Overall great overnight. Will be back.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank JoanneT1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for writing a review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and especially found your food and drinks to be excellent. I will pass on your comments about menu choices to our Restaurant Manager for consideration and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Had stayed before at the crowne plaza in glasgow a few years ago and had to stay recently while up in glasgow. They had a good deal for the hotel which is usually quite expensive so had booked a double double room with 2 good double beds in. The reception area and bar area is really nice and modern - unfortunately the rooms were not up to scratch. On entrance to the room it was a fair size with plenty of space but the rooms are very tired and worn now (well used). The bathroom edges around the bath were badly needing silicon and the whole room needed a paint especially around the edges. The carpets have plenty of stains on them and although they were clean it wasn't nice to look at. The hotel is close to the centre of glasgow so we ate at the YEN just past the Hydro. All in all the hotel was OK wouldn't rush back due to the rooms which is ashame as the hotel once was great.

Room Tip: double double room had great space and was booked through hotels.com for good price.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to hear that you found your room spacious and our Receptions and Bar areas very modern. I am sorry you felt that the room let your stay down, and am pleased to tell you that we have confirmed plans to refurbish the guest bedrooms and bathrooms in the New Year. I hope you will return to see our upgraded accommodation.

Kind Regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Waited in big line of people going for breakfast when we got seated I see a chef running in and out of kitchen with food as it was really busy I asked 1 of the waitress why the poor guy was having to run non stop was told there was only 2 chef's on for breakfast for over 400 people I was dumb funded 2 chef's over 400 people to feed how they pulled it off I will never know massive hotel surely you could have an xtra chef on when this busy well done breakfast staff for the great effort

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank rab11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you had such a long wait to be seated for breakfast, and will pass this as well as your compliments on to our Restaurant Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

I have just stayed in the Crowne Plaza Glasgow for one night.
The hotel is in the newly developed area of Glasgow, it's on the river and a couple of minutes walk from the Hydra and opposite the BBC Scotland building.
We arrived quite late, after 23:00 so the restaurant was closed , but the night porter did get us some panini's.
Die of thirst One - the bar service was pretty slow, even though there were to manning the bar and only a hand full of customers, the bar also closed with out warning us, it would have Ben nice to grab an extra pint.
( bring back the closing bell)

I had a lovely room, good bed smashing bathroom and a couple of chocolates on the pillow.
If I had one thing I would change, the 4 large cushions that dress the bed, why? Everyone must just pick them up and put them else where.

Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and some lovely though a bit dry sliced sausage and potato cakes as well as haggis.
Die of thirst Two - getting a table was really quick, getting tea and coffee proved much more difficult and it wasn't just me who asked 3 times and waited around 10 minutes.
Apart from that highly recommend the hotel, oh and excellent free WIFI

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Afctripod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for writing a review. I was glad to read that your first time stay with us was such a fantastic experience and that you enjoyed breakfast. We are happy to announce that there will be a ‘make over’ of our guest bedrooms and bathrooms beginning in the New Year, and we hope to welcome you back so that you can enjoy our upgraded facilities.

Kind Regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night only. Lovely hotel in a ideal location for Hydro , SECC etc.
Rooms were spacious and clean though if you look closely you can see that a minor make over will be required soon.
Got to say that the breakfast was fantastic ! Something for everyone. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night , but heard good reports from others.
Car parking is plentiful. Though they may charge you for over night stay. Check this out !
Staff also helpful and friendly.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Wysie588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for writing a review. I was glad to read that your first time stay with us was such a fantastic experience and that you enjoyed breakfast. We are happy to announce that there will be a ‘make over’ of our guest bedrooms and bathrooms beginning in the New Year, and we hope to welcome you back so that you can enjoy our upgraded facilities.

Kind Regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews