We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the experience of eating at the Corinthian.”
Review of The Corinthian

The Corinthian
Ranked #12 of 219 Nightlife in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened its doors in late August 2010.Scotland’s leading artisan craftsmen spent hundreds of man-hours painstakingly creating aspects of the building, including a mosaic floor made of more than half a million tiles, over a thousand hand moulded acanthus leaves, fitting hand carved panels and restoring ornate wooden detailing.The iconic 26’ Corinthian dome remains a focal point in the new Tellers Bar and Brasserie where designers have also uncovered a stairway, once the route to the cells of the High Court, which now leads to the relaxed, organically-styled Mash and Press Rooms.A new addition to the venue, The Corinthian Club now boasts the most stunning gaming facilities in the country.Other highlights include the glittering Boutique, offering everything from afternoon tea to evening cocktails and housing the venue’s high-end retail space for ladies to enjoy a spot of retail therapy in the luxurious comfort of the plush velvet and sparkling crystal interior. It’s the first time a Glasgow entertainment venue has incorporated a pop-up retail space into one of its bars and, true to style, The Corinthian Club’s range has already featured high-end clothing and accessories from Comme des Garçons, Agent Provocateur and Boudiche.Bootleg takes its inspiration from a 1920s American speakeasy and is proving a huge hit with gents. Serving the finest matured sprits from around the world, Bootleg is also home to a secret cocktail which, in homage to its speakeasy roots, is only available to those who know it exists. The bar itself is fashioned out of traditional bank safes and the floor is made from a 500,000 piece mosaic tiles which have been painstakingly hand-crafted to form the image of Queen Victoria as she appeared on old banknotes - in a nod to the building’s past life as the Union Bank of Scotland.The new Corinthian Club has revolutionised Glasgow’s meeting, eating, socialising and gaming scene, boasting 14 rooms spaced across 5 floors. Creating more than 200 jobs for the city, the unique venue is open 24 hours and is the only one of its kind in the UK to offer a range of bars, clubs, restaurant, meetings rooms as well as a stunning gaming room all under one roof.Preserving much of the 260 year old Grade A listed building, internationally renowned Glasgow design firm Graven Images was commissioned to work alongside Scotland’s leading artisans - creating a stunning fusion of traditional craftsmanship and cool modern design.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Myself and my Hubby received a £50 Voucher as a gift and we decided to use it on
31/3/18 for Lunch at the Corinthian. We booked a table for Lunch, We had a lovely
time and experience, from arriving until leaving we enjoyed our time there. We ordered
2 starters and 2 mains nd a bottle of red merlot, we could not fault anything it was all
delicious and the portions were generous. The waiter who gave Fantastic Customer
Service was called Christopher and he is an absolute asset to your establishment.
We both had a lovely experience and will be going back again in the near future.
Thank you all so much.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear yvonne m,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and have passed your kind comments on to Christopher which were very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 142 reviews
"corinthian club"
in 33 reviews
"piano bar"
in 33 reviews
"market menu"
in 19 reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 32 reviews
"hen night"
in 27 reviews
"main bar"
in 19 reviews
"great night"
in 49 reviews
"scones"
in 29 reviews
"attentive staff"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 33 reviews
"my mum"
in 15 reviews
"last night"
in 12 reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 16 reviews
"city centre"
in 11 reviews
"venue"
in 128 reviews
"brasserie"
in 16 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had an absolutely fab night. Great value for money. Staff were lovely. Singers were great and what made our night extra special was when one of the singers, Michelle, came over at the end of the evening to see how we enjoyed it. A real personal and lovely touch. Went upstairs afterwards to continue our evening and we’re lucky to sample some more of Michelle’s amazing talent. We’ll definitely be back. Xx

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Motown Night and will pass on your lovely feedback to Michelle.

We hope to see your at the next event!

Kind regards,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The 70th birthday surprise was booked by my friends’ daughter who lives in London therefore most of the guests had never visited the Corinthian, and were well impressed, by the wonderful inside of the building itself. Our venue was in the room on first level, the night was called the “Bang, Bang”, Motown evening. On arrival and throughout the night the only way to describe all the staff was exceptional. The table setting, and room so beautiful, the three course meal for a venue in the heart of Glasgow excellent, and it was a “sellout”night, and that seemed to be the case in the lounge, and bar, very busy.
OK! So far so good, and I hate to say this, the only downfall of the night, the music, not the band who were very good, there were three singers, two women, and a young man; who experienced typical Glasgow “boo, get aff”, well he wasn’t the best, think he may have been foreign, and couldn’t remember the words! Right away, my friend whose husband is a sound engineer, and who has been listening to the “sound of music”, for many a year said the acoustics in this room is off for a band of that size, they were situated right in the middle of all the diners, when the DG came on he was in the corner right beside us at the back of the room, it was so loud, we couldn’t hear a word anyone was saying, let alone the singers clearly. We all thought great, a wee dance afterwards, not the case there was no room, some people were dancing beside their table? That said, would certainly go back to these venues which are held once a month.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ELIZABETHA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear ELIZABETHA57,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your 70th Birthday surprise at the Motown night and will make sure to pass on your feedback to the staff involved. We are currently updating our sound system to ensure it is of the highest quality at the next event.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great night with my partner at the mowtown show last night great singers and band. And staff very helpful running about all night typing to make sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying the night and the food (which was great too)followed up by the piano bar upstairs for another great singer / pianist, I think this lady works a few Saturdays as she's always in late when I pop in now and again, and she definitely knows how to work the crowd every weekend (which I know can be hard especially when everyone's a bit tipsy!) she's always engaging with the crowd too which is great too see, anyway an all in great night!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Liam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Liam J,

Than you for taking the time to write us your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Motown Night and then the cocktail piano bar. We have passed on your lovely comments to the live acts which were very much appreciated!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I attended a childrens Disney event in March 2018. The venue was lovely. Very impressive. The Disney princesses in attendance were friendly and attentive. We were asked twice if we were being attended to and that we would be served shortly but the venue was very busy and it was half an hour before we were served our sandwiches and cakes. We were there for afternoon tea but no tea was forthcoming. The bar however was doing a roaring trade. We asked for tea and we were told someone would be there shortly. After an hour we realised the only refreshment available were from the bar. As we were there with children we did not feel this was appropriate. we tried to leave but could not find anyone to advise where my granddaughters pram had been stored. Not enough staff on the ground for the whole event. it was a shambles. When we found someone to help she took my name and telephone number and my e-mail address but as expected there was no contact. All I wanted was a cup of tea. Now I would like an explanation.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank marion d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Marion,

We are very sorry to hear about your Disney afternoon tea experience, this was not the standard that we seek to achieve at The Corinthian Club and for future events will ensure our organisation and customer experience are not compromised.

We would love to hear from you if you wish to discuss this further - if so please call Jeanette Ward on 0141 5521101.

Kind regards,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corinthian also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Corinthian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing