We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Burgers and Beers Grillhouse
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 26/10
20:00
Ranked #157 of 2,450 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Description: We’re an award-winning burger restaurant in the heart of Edinburgh's Royal Mile, serving up the best burgers, steaks, slow-cooked ribs, chicken and sumptuous sides in town! Fresh. Local. Unbeatable. What more could you ask for?
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Coffee - warm
Burger - hard around edge
Chips - warm
And for the pork ribs - Smokey Joes microwave this was not expected from a ‘Grillhouse’

All I can say it was ok as was hungry

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank WayneR496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna A, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. First of all I apologise that we seemed to have missed the mark with you during your time here. All of our food products, including the patty's and buns, are delivered to us daily from a local supplier to ensure freshness and high quality. Our meat patty's are cooked to order on a chargrill which may explain the hard texture on the outside of the patty. As for the ribs, we don't have a microwave in our kitchen as everything we produce is cooked fresh and the ribs are marinated for at least 24 hours and slow cooked overnight so they should have been nice and tasty!

We hope you come back and visit us again to show you how we really do things!
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 3,209 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021

Went for a quick dinner and Andrew was so attentive and friendly, nothing was too much and he made sure we were on time for our next tour! Britney was also so sweet and friendly! Loads of vegan options and really good food, thanks Andrew!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank phoebem547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna A, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021

Hi there,

Andrew is an absolutely fantastic team member and we're so glad (but not surprised) he looked after you guys so well! Brittney is also an amazing addition to our team at Burgers!

Hope yous pop in to see us again soon!
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Good food , good service , good location in city centre to eat and drink then wander into centre for shopping

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Margret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna A, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Hi Margaret!

We're so happy you enjoyed your visit to Burgers. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in Edinburgh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

The food and cocktails were amazing and we received the best service from Andrew who also helped us out with where to go afterwards!! Thanks again!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank M3244MGnicolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade F, General Manager at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thanks so much for swinging by and for leaving us a 5-star review. Andrew will be chuffed to know he got a mention so I’ll be sure to let him know! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

After touring the castle, we were looking for a lunch place. We settled on B&an Grillhouse. We were sat quickly. The beer and food were excellent. Chris was the highlight. He provided great service. If in Edinburgh stop by amd see Chris, have a beer and burger.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank bradc703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade F, General Manager at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

What an awesome review! Thanks so much for coming in. So pleased (however unsurprised!) to hear that you were well looked after by Chris. He’s a legend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers and Beers Grillhouse also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Burgers and Beers Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.