We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Camera Obscura and World of Illusions
from US$22.56
More Info
from US$278.48
More Info
from US$535.55
More Info
Reviews (14,578)
Filter reviews
14,578 results
Traveler rating
9,596
3,729
915
235
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,596
3,729
915
235
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages vortex tunnel great fun no lift five floors couple of hours kids and adults few hours interactive exhibits a lot of fun rainy day great attraction great place to visit edinburgh castle royal mile mirror maze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 14,578 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely overpriced. The only worth while exhibits are the ones on the brochure. When we went it was very busy and due to the one way system we were unable to see all the different displays.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 430amirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie C, Public Relations Manager at Camera Obscura and World of Illusions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. With over 5 floors and over 100 exhibits, we truly believe we have something for everyone and we are glad you enjoyed some of our exhibits. We do have a one-way system in place due to COVID and we have reduced capacity and organised pre-booked time-slots to manage this. It is deeply regrettable that you didn't feel you got the opportunity to see al the different displays, if you can please contact us at info@camera-obscura.co.uk and we can arrange an opportunity for you to visit again. Best Wishes, Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Illusions were super interesting - topped off with a brilliant view of Edinburgh from the roof. Shame that a couple exhibits were not functioning.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank robertnikhwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a well thought out and enjoyable experience . It passed 2hrs in a full on set of exhibition. Kept COVID distance they supplied lots of sanitiser were required. We loved it

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Antns77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a group of friends and it was great fun. The attractions are really entertaining and the roof top view is fabulous

1  Thank 605pw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous attraction made better by fabulous staff. As support for a girl with multiple disabilities the staff couldn’t have been more helpful! Made what could have been hard work much more enjoyable! As a Carer I got free entry which was very much appreciated. Staff offered assistance and ear defenders if needed. Wonderful experience!

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank 302janices
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews