We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience SANDEMANs NEW Europe
from US$16.20
More Info
from US$16.20
More Info
from US$38.30
More Info
from US$15.70
More Info
Reviews (18,381)
Filter reviews
17,062 results
Traveler rating
15,295
1,369
202
86
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15,295
1,369
202
86
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour dark side great tour australian david castle tour old town harry potter interesting stories highly recommend this tour hour tour edinburgh's history three hours story telling informative tour edinburgh castle royal mile jen
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 17,062 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We did the Free walking tour of Edinburgh with Alasdair. It was such an amazing experience. Alasdair was a really interesting and funny guide mixing historical and fun facts about Edinburgh and Scottish history perfectly. I highly recommend the tour, especially if you don't have much time to explore the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Renia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The tour of Edinburgh's old town was amazing. Alasdair is a wonderful guide with lots of knowledge about Scotland and Edinburgh and a great sense of humor. We did not lose interest, even for a moment.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Νί κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My friend and I went on the free Old Town walking tour of Edinburgh on a cold, rainy day. Our guide Jen was absolutely phenomenal. Despite the rough weather, we ended up having a great time and learned so much. Jen was engaging, hilarious, passionate, and incredibly knowledgeable. Her stories captivated every single tour-goer. I cannot recommend this tour (and Jen!) enough.Thanks for an awesome time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carlo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The tour was amazing! David is a very kind and funny person. He knows very well about the stories of each part of Edinburgh and had a very entertaining way to tell us everything.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Taynara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Myself and my friend signed ourselves up for the FREE Edinburgh tour. We had no idea what to expect but our guide RJ (Richard) was absolutely fantastic. From start to finish he kept us completely interested in the sites we visited, telling us tales of the people connected to the sites, and had our complete attention from start to finish of the 2 and half hour tour. I would certainly recommend this tour, as it is a Free tour the guides who work freelance do a great job and would not hesitate to pay them the standard going rate of £10 plus per person for this tour. In fact I would suggest that this tour with our guide Richard was even more entertaining that one which had been organised and prepaid for could have been.

Wish he could have done another tour with us, he was very informative.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank elvira955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews